Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Praline Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Praline Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2001

      I have been making pumpkin pie every Thanksgiving for years so for a change I tried this one and it was delicious. So much lighter and tastier! I guess I changed my traditional pumpkin pie to this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2000

      I have made this pie instead of plain ol' pumpkin pie for the last 7 years. Everyone always raves about it. The flavor is wonderful and the texture is slightly lighter than traditional pumpin pie, I suspect due to the substitution of light cream instead of canned milk. If you try this, you won't go back to plain ol' pumkin again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2001

      The pecans are a very delicious additon to an old favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      We have never liked pumpkin pie until I made this recipe, the only problem is I was able to make 3 pies with the amount of filling in this recipe so my question is did you use a deep pie crust? The praline crust I will double next time though. Thank you for helping us enjoy a traditional Thanksgiving day treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made this pie for Thanksgiving dinner hoping for something a bit different. However, it was not the hit I was hoping it to be. The texture did not turn out that great. The praline just melted into the crust. The whole pie was a bit soggy for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This pie is delicious! The pumpkin part is nice a spicy, which we love. I would have liked a little more of the pecan layer, but followed the recipe the first time. I don't know if doubling the pecan layer would be okay or not, but all and all this is a great pie with whipped cream on top! Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Was great. The praline was an unexpected surprise. Best warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Great recipe. Came out perfect. Creamy texture. Soooo good. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      One of the best pumpkin pies I've had in years. The custard is creamy but not milky or gooey. Just the right amount of egg-balance to keep it light. I to think this is because I was used to sickening evaporated milk recipes and I will not go back. I like the praline layer. There were only two of us so I couldn't justify the usual pecan AND pumpkin pie so it was a good combination. I would have liked to have seen even more of this layer. Would it work on top also? or in the middle? Made with Crust Best Ever Pie Crust!. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2002

      The praline layer adds a nice touch. I chose this recipe to try because it is similar to the one I make. I don't like the flavor of the pie when using evaporated milk nor the sweetness when using condensed milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2000

    • on March 13, 2000

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Praline Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.9
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    47%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 107.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 360.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    143%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites