Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Praline Pumpkin Custard Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Praline Pumpkin Custard Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2011

      This recipe is really, really special! The pumpkin layer is so soft and spicy and the praline filling goes great with it. I loved the flavour combination of nuts and pumpkin with the caramel like praline. YUM! I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup in the praline layer and also to 1/4 cup in the pumpkin layer. That was plenty for our taste. I found this really easy to whip up and thought it looked very festive. It would be great served at a party or festive dinner.
      The only thing Im going to change next time is to to not prebake the praline in the crust, because my crust came out very hard due to having been prebaked at such a high temp. Other than that everything worked out very nicely.
      Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag October 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Love this pie, perfect to satisfy my occasional pumpkin craving. Can and have eaten the whole thing by myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Loved it. Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written and we all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was awesome! The best pumpkin pie I've ever had. My husband loved it. I used Martha Stewart's pie crust recipe Pate Sucre Extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Very good! Love the praline bottom and the not overly sweet pie. I increased the recipe by 50%, then realized I didn't need to do that. If you have a big pie dish, yes but the recipe as written is fine for the smaller 9" pie. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I used 1t cinnamon, 1/4t cloves, 1/2 teaspoon allspice and 1t fresh nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This is a tasty and easily made recipe'. Everyone loves it. It is actually light in texture and taste. Not too filling after a large dinner. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      darlene loved this thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Really delicious pie! I used Splenda Brown Sugar blend, since I was giving this to my Dad. He just loved it! I will make this pie for him again soon! Very yummy! Made for 1.2.3 Hits

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Made this for a neighbor who needed a somewhat 'traditional' pumpkin pie for family but had never made one before! She got it, minus 1 piece, & so I know for sure it was A VERY TASTY PIE ~ Loved the 'praline' bottom crust! Thanks for a great idea! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      made for turkey day. great pie, I did add more pumpkin since I can my pumpkin in pints. Made for everyday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Yummy, a nice recipe lighter pumpkin taste than other recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Praline Pumpkin Custard Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.9
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    47%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 65.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 399.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 28.0 g
    112%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites