12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was reallly good and so easy to make. I wasn't sure about the directions when it said just bring to a boil but it worked perfectly. I will be making this again. Also might try the syrup on popcorn. Thanks Pam for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea June 26, 2012

I had this a few years ago at a super bowl party and have been dying to have it again. I'm so glad I found this recipe. I LOVE how the cereal get so crunchy after being baked and the praline glaze is the perfect compliment to the cereal and pecans. I did use pecan halves because I wanted more pecans and it turned out AWESOME!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chic Lil Chef April 17, 2008

Oh my gosh. I printed this recipe a few years back and never got around to making it. I'm soooo mad at myself for waiting so long! It is so good. I couldn't quit munching on it. I ahve made another batch but used mixed nuts in place of the pecans and it is equally as good. Thank you so much for sharing your family recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 24, 2012

I had this recipe years ago & lost it. Was glad to find it online.This is a great snack. Sweet but not too sweet. Be careful, you may find yourself wanting to eat the whole batch!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmun34 September 21, 2009

Everyone loved this snack mix! I took it to our bible study group and it got a lot of rave reviews. Between that group and my kids it lasted only a day around here. It is very addicting! I used the cinnamon flavored cereal squares, and while I thought it was good, I will try it again with the plain/regular squares. Thanks for sharing. We will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids September 03, 2009

My family can't get enough of this stuff! I get the cinnamon flavored oatmeal squares cereal and it is awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reinhart December 21, 2008

I love this stuff. My uncle makes it every Christmas and I wind up eating most of it. Very addictive! The recipe he has came off the Quaker Oatmeal Squares box and it called for 1/2 tps baking soda and 1/2 tsp vanilla, not salt. I always use a little more vanilla, probably 1 tsp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladybug bakery December 30, 2007

This is a great recipe that we have made ourselves sick eating. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ben's Mom October 12, 2007

I've been making this for a few years.My Dad got this off the quaker oatmeal squatre box.Its so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FarahC January 21, 2007

Love this!! I can't stop eating it! I had bought the Quaker Oatmeal Squares cereal quite a while ago, but my kids didn't really like them. This is a great use for them and it makes them taste a lot better. I used walnuts instead of pecans since that's what I had on hand. You mention vanilla in the instructions, but there isn't any mention of it on the ingredient list. I used about 1 tsp. or so. There wasn't any mention of when to put the salt in, so I added it with the baking soda. Thanks for posting the recipe for this delicious snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 July 03, 2006
Praline Pecan Crunch Snack Mix