Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Praline Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Praline Brownies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      A huge hit at our house! Made as written except subbed walnuts for the pecans. Oldest DS thought additional mini chocolate chips on the top would be good to add. So we did! We had this with some ice cream for dessert tonight. Thanks for sharing! Made for the June 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      MMM! These were quite tasty. I used Splenda brown sugar and melted butter in the brownies instead of veg oil but that was it. So easy! My 8 yr old enjoyed as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Wow!!! What a delicious brownie!! I made it as written, but did you Betty Crocker Mix, except that I only but the topping on part of the brownies, as I am the only one who likes pecans in my family. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Games.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Delicious! However, I am going to use 1/4 cup melted butter next time, as the praline topping didn't stay on the brownies as well as I would have liked. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      These were delicious and a hit at our Super Bowl party! I did find I had to add several more tablespoons of butter in order to get the sugar mixture to the consistency I wanted...but it's not like I was trying to make a low-fat treat. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      These were very good and easy to make something different. Next time, I would use about 1/2 as much brown sugar as I felt it was just too sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Wonderful and easy recipe! Made as posted and I was very pleased with the crunchy topping. Thanks for posting gailanng. Made for RECIPE SWAP #48.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Made these last night and they were so yummy!! We like thicker brownies so I used a smaller pan to bake them in, and it took about 15 minutes longer. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      We could not wait to try these... the wonderful aroma coming from the kitchen was intoxicating. Easy and absolutely delicious. I used Betty Crocker fudge brownie mix and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My family enjoyed every bite and I thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Just reading this recipe made my mouth water. I couldn't wait to try it and I'm so glad I did. These are awesome brownies. Sinfully delicious and so easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Praline Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.4
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    49%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 122.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites