8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Rich! Rich! Rich! I don't know how else to describe this dessert. I am known for my lack of patience in baking, and this recipe made up of convenience foods was a hit as a treat for some friends. I warn you to cut small squares, as you probably won't be able to finish a full brownie. They are that sinful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. November 29, 2007

These are a must try! Very good and addicting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchieWitchyGoo September 07, 2011

I made these for a baby shower a few weeks ago and I'm still sending out the recipe as it is requested so many times! I chopped up some almonds I had on hand instead of pecans and they were just as good. Also, I made my own cookie dough as the store I was shopping at didn't have the premade stuff. I just globbed it on and had about 2 cups left over to freeze for later. AWESOME recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoeyGirl May 04, 2010

Here's a tip: double the batch! I made these for a party where there was plenty of food available. People kept passing over other options to grab one of these babies. The best part is it doesn't take a whole lot of effort to make. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellyb77 July 30, 2008

What a hit!! My oven cooks a little fast too like "Hotmitts" does, so next time I will decrease the amount of time for the brownie by itself. I love pecans so plan to add a full cup next time too. Very yummy!! Made them for an office birthday and everyone loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alesha Ann July 03, 2008

Excellent. I didn't add the nuts and used a Betty Crocker brownie mix. They are very rich but very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana April 16, 2008

These were outstanding!! I followed the recipe as directed, and they turned out so good! These are my new favorite dessert! They are easy to make, so we will be making these often. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess O January 21, 2008

These Brookies belong up on a pedestal - so that's just where I put them in my photo! I'm proud to be the first reviewer and I'll enjoy watching this recipe climb to the TOP RATED DESSERT here on the Zaar!!! I found I needed the jumbo roll of cookie dough,which thankfully I had. Needed just a few more slices and then the left-overs satisfied sneaky little fingers. My oven needs a little less cooking time too, but I knew that and didn't wreck them. Plus, I knew the brownie layer would cook more once the toppings were on. It's the first recipe I knew without a doubt when I was making it, that would be awesome before I even tried it!! And I was right! Thanks so much for posting. Hotmitts Houlihan

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hotmitts Houlihan October 15, 2007
Praline Brookies