Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Povitica Polish Holiday bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Povitica Polish Holiday bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2003

      I've made this for a couple of years now. It really isn't as hard as it appears and people really like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I tried this recipe and it's awesome. Just a hint try it with various cream cheese fillings that you make yourself with various ingredients such as flavorings and fruits and nuts. Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This is an awesome recipe !!Very nice for a special occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      wonderful recipe , tried it and my family loved it. not difficult to make , I also made the version where I added a 1/2 cup of honey to the filling , was very good also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I add a half cup of honey to the filling. Makes it taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I have been using this same recipe for a couple of years now and it's great! It is a lot easier than it looks and gets easier everytime you make it! When I make it, I always intend to freeze a couple of the loaves but they never make it to the freezer! Yes, if you buy it it's very expensive. There is a store in the Kansas City area that is known for this bread but the cost is outrageous! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I also saw this in a catalog ( Wolferman's ) and decided it would be more fun to make myself. I have never really made anything with yeast so i was a bit nervous. It was alot easier then I thought and it turned out great! not too sweet but very tasty, everyone loved it! I used both types of nuts, mixed white n' brown sugar, and added 1/4 tsp of vanilla. A keeper for sure. Thankyou soooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      I made this last month and everyone who tried it loved it. plan on making it for the Holidays and giving it as a gift. I first saw this bread in a catalog where they wanted $17.95 a loaf. That's when I looked it up and made my own. Thank you 1STEVE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Povitica Polish Holiday bread

    Serving Size: 1 (3118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4140.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2311
    55%
    Total Fat 256.8 g
    395%
    Saturated Fat 40.6 g
    203%
    Cholesterol 480.7 mg
    160%
    Sodium 2629.4 mg
    109%
    Total Carbohydrate 413.0 g
    137%
    Dietary Fiber 31.7 g
    126%
    Sugars 143.8 g
    575%
    Protein 72.4 g
    144%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    evaporated milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites