Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pound Cake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pound Cake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2007

      Nice and chewy! Great texture and great taste. I subbed 1 TBSP applesauce for part of the butter and I got 24 good size cookies from the batch, which I frosted and sprinkled with decorative sugar. They only lasted a day and a half between 6 people. My kids already asked me to make them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Just great little cookies. Very much like the ones sold on qvc. Just frost and decorate.. yummy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Nice, easy little cookie. I made the balls -- with a larger scoop but not filling. Got 29 cookies - pressed lightly with a glass, baked 13 minutes the first batch, then 11 minutes -- JUST til a hint of color on the edge. Iced with tubbed buttercream icing and stirred the sprinkles into the icing. DH was really taken. Saving the recipe for future . Thanks for posting, Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      I love pound cake and I love sugar cookies, these are very good. DH liked them also. Thanks for posting Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I have tried 20-30 different sugar cookies recipes, and in my opinion these are the best. Slightly crunchy on the outside and soft and cake-like on the inside. I use the mini ice-cream scoop to get all the cookies the same size and bake for 9 minutest at 375 degrees. (I like my cookies a little brown around the edges.) Try them, you'll like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Fabulous!! Used a cream cheese butter frosting and red sprinkles and everyone loved them. I'm not an almond extract fan but went ahead anyway and was glad I did. They are crispy on the edges and soft in the center. I used my middle cookie scoop, and dipped the bottom of a glass in sugar to flatten. Made 18 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Very good! I made two batches. I roll the dough out a little thicker and they were chewy in the middle. My mom loved those. My dad liked the thiner crispier batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      These tasted GREAT. I used the glass to press flat and the edges got a little too thin. I also used the recommended buttercream frosting and they were a perfect match. Much better than store bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      These were very good. They tasted very close to the lofthouse cookies. The only thing changed about them was I substituted the almond extract for vanilla extract. This small change really made the cookies tast so much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly and rolled them out using powdered sugar. I used Butter Cream Icing (Buttercream Frosting) and sprinkles to decorate the cookies. I'm mailing these cookies to my cookie swap partner and I know she will love them too. Thanks Marg for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      mmmmmmmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      This is a very good and very easy recipe. I was seduced by some comments which said it was close to Lofthouse cookies. I agree, tastewise, it is very close. However, the texture is not the same. Mine were quite crunchy on the outside, and slightly soft in the middle-- and that's cooking them BARELY beginning to golden on the edges. Lofthouse, of course, have no crunch at all. I did experiment with undercooking these a bit, and they were indeed more soft, but actually tasted undercooked. That said, as a sugar cookie not being compared to a famous brand, they are really outstanding unto themselves and super easy. I am posting the quick pink "Lofthouse" frosting I made for them. Try it out, it makes exactly enough for this recipe, and the cookies look outstanding. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Yummy! This recipe is very easy and not time consuming. It will be my new sugar cut out cookie recipe. The buttercream frosting was a nice addition. Next time I will need to make a double batch:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Loved these cookies, plain or frosted! I loved the ease of making them, hubby loved the almond flavoring, kids loved the sprinkles. I was already making another type of cookie & have a new baby to tend to, so didn't want to make buttercream frosting also. I used a tub of ready made "confetti" frosting. The cookies were fabulous, but next time I will make the buttercream & I think they'll taste even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      FANTASTIC! I didn't feel like making sugar cookies from scratch this year so I was going to buy sugar cookie mix. When I went to the commisary there was not one box, tube, or package of sugar cookie mix or dough anywhere. Somehow I remembered saving this recipe to my cook book last year so I bought the pound cake mix. It was so easy to mix up, even my daughter helped. We rolled out half the dough and used cookie cutters and made round drop cookies with the other half. The dough was very easy to work with as long as we kept our rolling pin and surface floured. We rolled the dough directly onto parchment paper and used the cookie cutters directly on it so we would have to transfer the cookies onto the cookie sheet and lose their shape. The baked up nicely in 9 minutes exactly and held their shape well. The surface was not as smooth as a homemade cookie, but it didn't matter at all since we covered it with icing anyway. My husband tried one of the round cookies and exclaimed, "Wow! what happened to hard brittle sugar cookies?! These are great!". The cut outs were a bit more crispy but still very tasty. These were the best sugar cookies we have tasted, no need to make them from scratch any more thanks to your recipe. This will be a repeat in our house for sure. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      These are great! These are just like lofthouse cookies.I sent some to my neighbor,and she loved them and so did her children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      These are great!! Very quick and easy to put together. I topped them with "Holiday Morsels" instead of frosting - a huge hit at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      These are really good and easy. My kids gave them a 5. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Yummy soft cookie! I wasn't able to make mine as thick as the picture, but will try again. Don't refrigerate the dough between batches, it'll crumble. I didn't try to use the dough as cut outs, but was able to press balls flat with a glass on freezer paper without difficulty. This recipe took only one hour to mix and bake up all the dough! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Wow! These are very, very good. Pretty sweet and nice and soft. They taste a lot like Lofthouse Cookies to me (and those happen to be my favorite store-bought cookie). Plus they're so quick and easy to make! Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pound Cake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (3 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 17.3
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    95%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 16.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    poundcake mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites