Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potsie's White Trash Dirty Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potsie's White Trash Dirty Martini

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2011

      A Wednesday without a martini is like a day without... well, a martini. But I was out of olives, and didn't know what to do. After all, when a martini doesn't have a garnish it's really just a shot of chilled vodka (I skip the Vermouth). But you, Potscrubber, just saved me. I canned pickled okra last fall and needed to use it up. This is perfect, and delish!!! I think I love you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Surfing through for an original martini blend this one caught my eye and that of my Son-in-law. We had the fixing and they were a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This recipe was right on time. I just had to try it. On my last visit to the liquor store, they had home canned Spicy Pickled Okra on the counter by the checkout. I asked my buddy that works there all about it, and he said that several customers had requested it. It is home canned from homegrown Okra, by a lady that lives here in the Florida Panhandle area bout 15 miles south of the AL line. I bought a jar for the next time we have Bloody Mary's, but when I saw this recipe, just had to try it. What a great Martini, the spicy okra gave it some zip, but wasn't overpowering. I will be making these on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      So delish! Okra is great with a bloody, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Love dirty martini with gin and when I read this one has okra and vodka had to try it. Wonderful drink - goes down too too smoothly. Thanks for posting this Potsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Considering my deep running White Trash roots, (pickled bologna served on the relish tray at every party my Grandma has ever thrown), it's no surprise I was drawn to this recipe. Combine that with my long-term relationship with Grey Goose, (actually I just affectionately call my good friend and confidante, "The Goose," and I simply had to try this. Thank you so much for spicing up the relationship with my old buddy. I see him in a whole new light. Don't get me wrong, The Goose has always done right by me. But,how much fun is a White Trash Dirty Goose?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Totally loved it! I have put pickled okra in my martinis in the past, but never used the brine - Brilliant! I was out of Grey Goose so I used Chopin - Excellent! Even KC liked it!!! Thanks Pottsie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      MMMMMMM a TexMex martini! WOOOOWHOOOO! LOVED this one Potsie! Hats off to you! This is PERFECT- I LOVE pickled okra and vodka martini's so this combo was jus' what Mama needed during this heat wave from Hades! lol Love love love ya!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potsie's White Trash Dirty Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vermouth

    brine

    pickled okra

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites