Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potluck Cauliflower and Lettuce Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potluck Cauliflower and Lettuce Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2009

      Recently made this for a potluck and the bowl was empty when we left! Great recipe, only changes made is that I threw in some cherry tomatoes and almonds for some crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Yum! I very much enjoyed all the nice flavors! I used veggie bacon bits. Thanks! Made for the Australian Swap Aug. 2009 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I've always loved this salad and the many versions people have of it. I have a similar recipe posted that uses cheddar cheese. but I must say I really liked the parmesan cheese in this version. I used real bacon, cooked and crumbled. It is a very pretty salad and perfect for picnics. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I cut this way down to make just two servings for lunch today and it stilled worked fantastic and I loved the taste. My grandmother does a hot cauliflower dish that I have always loved with combines mayo, sugar, bacon and cauliflower. This is sort of the cold version of that in salad form and so I had to love it. I used fat free Hellman's mayo and splenda and it worked fantastically. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      We loved this! The sugar amount is right on, and the lettuce being mixed in ahead works well with the cauliflower. B/c there was only the two of us for supper, I made a half recipe then assembled half of that and plan on assembling the remainder tomorrow and adding almonds to it. Made for Spring PAC 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Although cauliflower and lettuce seem like a weird combination, they work well together here. A very similar Recipezaar recipe suggests mixing the dressing in immediately prior to serving. This might be more appealing to those who want crunchier lettuce (and they used Romaine), but as Gerry points out, the great flavors become more pronounced with time. Whatever your preference, both recipes are winners. Thanks, Gerry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This was fantastic!! I used scallions in place of the red onions and I allowed the cauliflower to stay in the dressing for a few hours and added the lettuce and bacon bits right before serving and tossed. This simple dressing is so great that I can't wait to try it on something else. Thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      We were invited to a dinner party and I offered this salad as a contribution. All the guests were very impressed and copies of the recipe have been passed on. The parmesan in the sauce adds a lovely flavour and the bacon a tasty addition. Thanks Gerry for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      I wasn't as crazy about this salad as I have been other salads of yours I have tried. I reduced the amounts to make a smaller batch, but don't think that impacted anything. I did leave the amount of parmesan cheese the same & added black pepper and diced celery. I think I would add red peppers or grated carrots to add more color next time if I carry this salad to a potluck. I found the flavor a bit bland, but I am addicted to spicy & robust, so it might just be me. DH thought the flavor was fine. Thank you Gerry for sharing your recipe with me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      This salad was very good and so easy to put together, I just put my second batch in the fridge, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I made this for the Bronco/Steeler game. I made it exactly as recipe states, using iceberg lettuce. We loved the dressing, but wished there was a little more of it. My son thought it would be even better with a green leaf lettuce, so I will try that next time. We all loved it and I am eating the rest for lunch today. I have tried other salads similar to this without the lettuce. While I think I prefer those, this makes for a nice change. Thanks for a great salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      i like salads and this is a good one it is a little different from the other salads like it but very good thank you for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      I chose this recipe for one of our salads for Christmas dinner..I liked that it was just a little different to what we normally have, the combinations work well together and the dressing is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      This was the recipe I was looking for and so very good it was. This is no longer a new recipe since people left the party with recipe in hand. You can be certain that this dish will be on a number of different tables very soon. The ingredients blend so very well, so easy to make, and what a wonderful flavor. thanks Gerry for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      The next door neighbors invited us and another couple over for dinner and I said I would like to bring a salad. Everyone raved about this salad and asked for the recipe. I love the fact that it can be made ahead of time. The dressing has a nice sweetness to it that goes perfectly with the ingredients. We especially love the bacon bits in this salad. Thanks for another great recipe, Gerry999. Your recipes never dissapoint us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potluck Cauliflower and Lettuce Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.0
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    56%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 266.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites