Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potent Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potent Punch

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2013

      Very good punch! Everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Made this at a birthday party and it was so ridiculously good. Way to go!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Awesome Punch! I halved it because I wasn't sure how many people would be drinking it and it was gone in about 10 minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      For me the flavor of this punch left a little to be desired, probably because I couldn't find the rasberry lemonade. Even without it however, this cocktail went down easy. Even the more timid drinkers were enjoyed it. I was quite thrilled that the term "Death Punch" (thanks Warrior!) caught on quite nicely with party guests. Even though I wasn't the hostess of the event, this punch was the show stealer! Thanks, Art for helping us all get sloshed :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Very good punch! The champagne adds a nice fizz. I made an ice ring to keep the punch cold using pineapple juice and a few marachino cherries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This is affectionately referred to as "Death Punch" by my friends and I, and is a staple at New Years parties. It is always a crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      LOVED this... thought I already reviewed it, must have been really potent indeed! Easy and fun for a big party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I made this for a birthday party, and even though the crowd was not full of big drinkers, I still had to make 2 batches. It tastes great, but definitely packs a punch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      We made a double batch of this for our Jazz Cocktail Party (an hour before our wedding). We asked a friend to make it and it was wonderful. We discovered the next day that the friend, by accident, doubled the liqour but not the juice concentrates! It didn't matter though because everyone loved it. I guess ours was Potent Potent Punch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      This punch was great and it did in fact kick our butts! Everyone kept asking me, suspiciously, what was in it. :) The only thing I changed was to add some cranberry juice, just to give it a little stronger flavor. Thanks, ArtWork -- I'll definitely be making this at future parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      I made several batches of this punch for a party and it was a hit! Super easy, yummy, and potent. Guests asked for the recipe and have made it for their parties as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      This punch should be called love potion #9! Potent punch is better than match.com! My friend Faith found her love match over the punch bowl last New Years, thanks to this recipe. With the first sip we knew this punch would be a favorite for years to come! Did I mention it tastes like liquid sunshine??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      Great recipe. We've used it for our last two New Year's Day parties, and it's been a hit both times. This year we went through 2 1/2 batches for about 34 people! Highly recommended. Simple to make and tastes wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      Great punch recipe! I've served this for our Xmas party last year and again this year. It's a hit! Had many requests for the recipe. Make sure you have extras on hand as it goes fast! We went though 3 batches! Be careful it is potent as it's name implies. Thanks for a great recipe ArtWork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      This punch was great--even without the sherbert! We even used the cheap champagne and vodka--two batches were gone and the recipe was requested by many! HIGHLY recommended--but don't drink too much if you'll have to drive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potent Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    19%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    champagne

    vodka

    frozen raspberry-lemonade concentrate

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites