Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potatoes O'Brien Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potatoes O'Brien

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      These were excellent. We loved this recipe. We will be making this one again. Perhaps, on Thanksgiving. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      What a great way to have potatoes! I did 2 things different however..instead of frozen hashbrowns, I actually used the frozen O'Brien potatoes and I added 1/4 cup chopped fresh onion. This was really a great change of pace, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      Made these last night to rave reviews! It went perfectly with our Easter ham. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      This was a super easy dish that tasted so yummy! The only change I made was to substitute Creme Fraiche for the sour cream (DH hates sour cream). I also served French Rolls with Honey Butter and Inez's Chicken Breasts with Shrimp Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      These potatoes were super yummy! I added a little chopped onion, and decreased the butter and sour cream. They went great with meatloaf. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      I made this casserole for a group of 14 people. I bought the frozen Potatoes O'Brien at the store. I made 1 1/2 the recipe and it was scraped clean and everyone raved about it. It was simple to make, but remember to thaw the potatoes a day ahead!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      NancyB...great recipe...this is a keeper. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      These are excellent!! I didn't change a thing, and my whole family loved them! I'll be making these often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Delicious! I halved the butter, substituted Condensed Cream Soup Mix Condensed Cream soup mix for the ceam of mushroom soup, used light sour cream, and my bag of hashbrowns was 26 oz. Also, on top, with the cheese I added some crushed corn flakes. Instead of a 9x13 pan, I used 2 8x8 pans. Froze both of them. For cooking, simply cooked from frozen for 1 1/2 hours at 350 covered with foil the whole time. Perfectly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      Yummy!! I followed the directions to a T only using frozen O'brien potatoes. They were a great addition to the evening meal. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      Addictingly good! I used Southern Style Hashbrowns (cubed) and I didn't have time time to thaw the potatoes so it took almost 2 hours to cook. Thanks for a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      This was so incredible rich it was almost inedible. Too salty too and i'm a salt freak. Maybe leaving out the onion soup mix would help. Not sure. But be prepared for not only a very rich dish but heavy on the calories. The potatoes and cheese are not included in the calorie count.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potatoes O'Brien

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.0
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    74%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 49.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 613.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes