Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potatoes O'Brien Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potatoes O'Brien

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2002

      This was very good. I liked the flavors of the peppers with the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      my family loved this recipe, and i found it easy to make. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      This is an attractive dish to serve with brunch. Along with these potatoes I served Brats, scrambled eggs, fresh sliced tomatoes, sweet onion sliced, toast & of course coffee, started off with warm grapefruit halves topped with a drop of cognac. I used yellow, green and red peppers added 2 Jalapenos and some garlic. After I peel & cube the potatoes I put them in water to remove some of the startch ensuring they will not discolor while cooking . I like this recipe because you can get it right down to the final step let it rest for 1/2 hour or so `and just do the final heating 5 minutes before serving Thanks Bev for a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I used to buy the frozen packages for my son but no longer. This was fantastic. I had garden potatoes, peppers and onions, nothing like fresh. I added some minced garlic and parsley. He went back for three servings and I had no leftovers for breakfast! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I just discovered I'd already made these before, so here's an update. Last time I served them with dinner, this time as breakfast! I love the onions and red pepper in the dish. Thanks Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This was so easy to make! I used russet potatoes, red onions and jalapenos since those were what I had on hand. I also added minced garlic as well as some thyme. I kept my potatoes on a low heat to cook through while I made the rest of dinner, and then combined it all just before everything was ready. So simple and tasty! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Delicous! An A+ for a basic O'Brien's Potatoes recipe. I was going to make Lorac's Kielbasa Hash #38301 and didn't have the frozen O'Briens so I used your recipe. Turned out great! Probably even better being home-made browns. Thanks for posting. Pam

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      Excellent recipe!! Yummy....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Would have given it 5 stars if it had included that youkon golds or red potatoes really work well. Russets can over cook quickly and you lose the crispiness of the potatoes. Works very well with sausage gravey instead of hash browns or bisquits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Good recipe and I added garlic and parsley also. Once I browned the potatoes and added the peppers and onions back in, I then covered them and turned the heat down so the potatoes could cook threw throughly. Once they were done, then I turned the heat up to get them a bit crisp. Enjoyed these and I will make them again. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Kat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potatoes O'Brien

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    29%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 365.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes