Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potatoes in Foil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potatoes in Foil

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2010

      Panner this is tasty besides easy, and will definitely make again. I had ours in for 50 minutes. Made for Think Pink 20101.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      The whole family enjoyed these potatoes! I liked that they had some flavor to them as written. But there are lots of possibilities to dress these up even further! We loved the flavor the bacon imparted & the kick of cayenne. (I didn't actually measure anything as I was making two packets so I just did half on the potatoes, onions & butter, then put two slices of bacon in each packet & sprinkled on the seasonings til it looked good to the eye. Super fast & easy recipe to get in the oven. I had to cook mine for about 10 minutes longer, but that's no big deal. Thanks for sharing, panner! We'll make this again for sure. Made & enjoyed for the October 2009 Think Pink - breast cancer awareness tag game. http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=314275

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      very easy and tasty side dish for a bbq. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      DELICIOUS-so easy to make and clean-up is a breeze! I also love that you don't have to cook the bacon first. I made for a crowd so I used an aluminum pan and I included diced bell pepper, garlic powder, and instead of cayenne, I used jalapeno salt-my new find. Served w/ Outrageous Ham Steak Sauce. Thank you, panner50, for a great recipe. Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Super easy and incredibly good. My whole family loved these though I did go easy on the cayenne cause of the kids. Loved that I didn't have to cook the bacon first. Made in foil on the grill. Perfectly cooked, no mess, and my kitchen stayed cool. Will make these often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Excellent!! We've just come back from our first camping trip and made these on the barbecue.I didn't have fresh onions so used onion granules. DH loved the flavour so much he asked for them again the following night. We added some cheese the second time which was delicious. Thank for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      Very simple and tasty. A good inexpensive side dish. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potatoes in Foil

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.5
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    47%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 166.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes