Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potatoes, Green Peppers, and Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potatoes, Green Peppers, and Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2002

      Dana, This was a delicious, excellent dish, and easy to assemble and bake. It was what I needed on a particularly hard day for me. I used 1/2 green pepper, and 1/2 red pepper, just for looks and about 1/3 cup milk to the soup. It was a very satisfying meal, served only with a green salad. Thanks for posting this recipe. We enjoyed it so very much. Ann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      Dana, this recipe is absolutely yummy! I made it over the weekend as a "make-ahead" meal for during the week. The pork chops were tender & juicy - didn't hardly need a knife. Great flavor--I think I will use a can of crushed tomatoes in juice next time just to add more tomato flavor. Thank you for posting! -M :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      I made this recipe for our DANATHON weekend...very simple to put together...readily available ingredients...followed your directions, and it turned out just great. Thanks for sharing a real winner, Dana, we surely did enjoy! LC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Dana, this is an excellent, easy recipe! We liked the Onions, Peppers and Tomato Soup flavors! I added garlic (which we add to most everything!) I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      The pork chops turned out so tender, we could cut them with a fork! The aroma from the green peppers when this was cooking was delightful!Another great Dana recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Dana, I believe that prayer works miracles and I was happy to join all the good people who are cooking for you. This dish was awesome and so easy to prepare. I used a can of diced chilis and a third cup of milk in place of the green peppers and water. My husband and I had it last night and he had seconds which is unusual for him. God bless you in your fight. Dolores

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      Dana, Thanks for this great dish! We really enjoyed it. The chops were just tender enough and very tasty too. Everyone had seconds. I modified your original a little bit by adding a can of Rotel diced tomatoes and chilies along with the tomato soup. I also used quite a bit more salt and pepper, too. This one's definitely a keeper! F.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      This was tasty and easy to put together. It does require more seasonings. I used a seasoned salt mixture (actually a homemade steak seasoning combination) and added a can of diced tomatoes with basil & oregano to the tomato soup. Because I had 1/2 a green pepper and 1/2 a red pepper, I used those along with a few mushrooms I had leftover from making cacciatore last night. The pork chops were very tender but the potatoes somehow didn't quite soften and I had them thinly sliced. But I layered them last so maybe I should have buried them further into the dish. I will be making this again, however, making those few changes! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Tasty, easy meal! My kids liked it, too. Instead of tomato soup, I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also sprinkled some garlic and herb Mrs. Dash on top. Excellent. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Very quick to prepare with simple ingredients, I used a can of tomatoe pulp because that what I had and left over boiled potatoe. We liked it a lot, thanks for sharing. Malta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Excellent--easy & fairly quick. Saved me when thunderstorms moved in & we couldn't grill dinner! Our daughter eats gluten free due to celiac disease so I used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. Also used 1 cup milk. May sprinkle with cheese when I make again. Both kids have asked for me to make it again...that's a GOOD sign! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This was pretty good, but I had to add more spices, like garlic powder, etc. To give it more flavor. I also strecthed the tomato soup by adding water as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      this was a great recipe i will absoulutly be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      This recipe was okay and the chops turned out really tender but I thought it needed more sauce. One can of tomato soup was not enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      I've made this recipe twice now and both times I've used canned sliced potatoes to save time. Last Sunday when I made for the family dinner, I used 2 cans of sliced potatoes and cooked it for 1 3/4 hrs. DH and I were only so-so the first time I made this but Sunday (the 2nd X) it was fabulous! Served with nothing else but crusty rolls and fresh butter and "YUMS" were rolling in. Thanks for great, easy, cheap keeper! It's perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      This recipe is a winner in a number of ways. As a newly retired ?stay-at-home? Dad who is learning to cook, its simplicity is very appealing. The aroma as it cooked earned several ?Hmmmmm... what smells so good?? My wife and kids really enjoyed it. One of my sons is a whipped-potatoes-only kid, but he enjoyed these. I will definitely be using this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      I made this for the Danathon and we all loved it. It was really simple to make and ingredients I already had on hand. Our prayers are with you. The Lewis Family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      This was a great recipe. The tomato soup made it different from most pork chop, potato casseroles and we loved it. Made it exactly as the recipe was written and can't think of a thing I would do different. Thanks Dana for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potatoes, Green Peppers, and Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.4
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    32%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 923.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes