Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potatoes Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potatoes Gratin

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2012

      YUM! I made these to take to dinner with our friends and there were rave reviews all around. I use about 3/4 cup parm & 3/4 cup cheddar cheese and a little more cheddar on top at the last 10 minutes. I added 1/2 thinly sliced onion and used 1/2 & 1/2 in place of the cream. The fresh herbs and garlic give this a really nice flavor and they weren't as heavy as some au gratin potatoes can be, they were perfect with our BBQ steak and salad. I did have took cook them for about and hour a half so covered them with foil for part of the time. Thanks for sharing I'll be making this again. Made for ZWT 8 by another one of The Wild Bunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Wonderful potatoes! I made half a recipe for the two of us and they were heavenly. DH finished off what was left even tho he said he was full. We will have these many, many times again. They were great with our roasted chicken. I did use swiss and parmesan for the cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      Great potatoes! Even the non-fan of scalloped potatoes liked them! I added some shredded gouda with the parmesan, and sprinkled a little parmesan on top about 10 minutes before taking them out of the oven. This is a very easy recipe and went great with pork tenderloin! Made for Fall 2011 PAC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      We really enjoyed these potatoes last night with a roasted pork tenderloin. They were really yummy. I easily halved the recipe and, based on other reviews, also sprinkled with some shredded cheddar cheese in addition to the parmesan. The only other change I made was to sub green onions for chives as that is what I had on hand this time of year. I would definitely make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Lovely...but I find I prefer gratins with gruyere or cheddar rather than just parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Parm wasn't quite enough for us, so we added gorgonzola in the mix, and topped with swiss. Very nice, flavorful stuff. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      What a great side! We really enjoyed these. Made as directed except I used the cheap parm in the "green can" and it still was exceptional. Will use fresh next time though. Thanks for sharing Ingrid! Made for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Great, great potatoes! I sliced them really thin as instructed with a mandolin. I sort of wondered how they would taste, with so few ingredients. I used green onions instead of chives. They turned out fabulous! We really loved them. Thanks for posting! Made for 123 Hit Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      These are great potatoes. Only thing I changed was to use sliced green onions in place of the chives. Very creamy and smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Made for PAC 2008, Ingrid as "undiscovered chef"! As we are only 2, I cut the recipe in half but did not change a single thing except add more thyme! Ingrid, this was totally delicious!! I have made various Potatoes au Gratin dishes over the years (more or less thrown together without benefit of a recipe!) I had to use self-discipline to stop at one helping! Of the 1 lb potatoes I used, husband (regardless of the richness!) scoffed at least 2 large helpings. I think the thinly sliced potatoes let the flavours seep through the slices. I also liked the method you use -- not the sliced potatoes carefully packed in the dish, and the sauce over the top, but all mixed together -- so easy. I had lovely garlic chives from my garden (but their flavour does vanish in with baking, and those on top get scorched a bit). I used lots of fresh thyme, one of my favourite herbs. We enjoyed this with a whole oven-baked fish, 2 fresh veggies and a salad. This gratinéed potato dish is just marvellous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potatoes Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.0
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    66%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 92.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 329.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes