Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potatoes Grandmere Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potatoes Grandmere

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2012

      I scaled back for 2 serves and served 3 of us with one serve left over, I used a 8x8 cake tin and baked at 175C fan forced for 40 minutes (sorry no mention was made as to what to do with the parsley, assumed it was to sprinkle on the finished product, which I didn't do as the dish I was serving it with was already liberally sprinkled with parsley). Flavour wise we thoroughly enjoyed the rich creamy flavour of the potatoes (I used Carisma - a low GI white potatoes). Thank you FLUFFSTER, made for Help A Naked Recipe, Photos Forum event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      We found this to be very bland. I cut the recipe in half and it took about 45-50 minutes to bake in an 8x8 glass dish. Maybe I should have used others' suggestions and increase the mustard, etc. I did increase the garlic but that didn't seem to help. I think there are many possibilities with this recipe and will try some different (or more) seasoning to kick it up a bit. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Excellent! They were so easy, wonderful and perfect. I did add a bit more mustard and a bit more parm on top. But that didn't change the overall ease and delicious flavor. It was just really good. Next time I may try a shallot or 2, but not necessary. They were good as is. Just yummy! I made the full recipe and have some leftover which will be my lunch. I have just a slice of ham in the freezer so I will chop it up and make a small snack for lunch The rest I gave to my guest last night and to my son for dinner as he loves potato dishes. It will definite be a dish to make again. Thx for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Another OMG amazing recipe. 5 stars is not enough! I added more Dijon and a bit of dried onion flakes as some folks recommended. This is an amazing side dish that I served with a beef tenderloin. I made & baked them ahead, then warmed through right before dinner time. My kids even loved them! The flavors are subtle and perfect. Although the recipe does not specify, these should be baked uncovered. This will be my go to "cheesy potato" recipe from now on! Thanks Fluffster!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Oh, my, these are absolutely delicious! Very creamy and decadent! We loved these taters! They were the PERFECT side to go with your Say Yes to Italian Meatloaf. Thanks, Fluffster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I agree with DDW. I doubled the dijon called for and put so much parmesan on top that it baked into a crust on top. Everybody in my house goes nuts for these potatoes! GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This dish is very creamy and I like the taste of Dijon in it. It went well with our prime rib dinner. I added some caramelized onions into the layers. Next time I think that I would add more mustard and parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Thes potatoes are SINFUL! I made the recipe exactly as stated. The next time I make them I will add a little onion. This is going to be my "recipe to impress". Thanks for the recipe Fluffster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These are some of the best potatoes I have ever eaten! We had them tonight with roasted pork loin and they were perfect. I used extra parmesan just because we like a lot of cheese. I'll be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      These were wonderful! We had Prime Rib & a Baked Ham with a nice Pineapple glaze. These worked great with both meats. My friend couldn't stop eating these yummy potatoes she didn't hardly touch anything else on her plate, just kept on saying "these potatoes are soooo good!" Thank you for a great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      wow what a wonderful tater dish! I increased the garlic and added in sauteed onions when layereing the potatoes and I increased the Parmesan cheese amount, it was never mentioned where to add the Parmesan so I added some when layering the potatoes and sprinkled some on top, thanks for sharing Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      These were very rich and very good. They were also very easy with great directions. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Mmmmmm-rich, creamy, dreamy heaven! It is deceptively simple to slam together - the taste & texture in no way indicate the ease of preparation (gotta love it!). Used 3 mighty big bakers & 8.5 x 11 inch dishotherwise adhere to recipe. Turned out purrfect with evenly cooked potato sandwiching small amounts of unabsorbed but thickened cream - all with the top layer having browned & crispy potato edges! Served with grilled thick rare Porterhouse steaks & tossed salad - awesome balance of tastes/textures. I can see this will be a real "go-to" recipe around this house b/c it soo perfectly complements grilled or roasted meats & essentially cooks itself!Thank you Fluffster for a real sleeper keeper recipe I plan to use again next weekend for guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potatoes Grandmere

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 722.6
     
    Calories from Fat 447
    61%
    Total Fat 49.7 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 30.7 g
    153%
    Cholesterol 177.9 mg
    59%
    Sodium 259.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites