13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I scaled back for 2 serves and served 3 of us with one serve left over, I used a 8x8 cake tin and baked at 175C fan forced for 40 minutes (sorry no mention was made as to what to do with the parsley, assumed it was to sprinkle on the finished product, which I didn't do as the dish I was serving it with was already liberally sprinkled with parsley). Flavour wise we thoroughly enjoyed the rich creamy flavour of the potatoes (I used Carisma - a low GI white potatoes). Thank you FLUFFSTER, made for Help A Naked Recipe, Photos Forum event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 04, 2012

We found this to be very bland. I cut the recipe in half and it took about 45-50 minutes to bake in an 8x8 glass dish. Maybe I should have used others' suggestions and increase the mustard, etc. I did increase the garlic but that didn't seem to help. I think there are many possibilities with this recipe and will try some different (or more) seasoning to kick it up a bit. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Giovanni-B February 20, 2011

Excellent! They were so easy, wonderful and perfect. I did add a bit more mustard and a bit more parm on top. But that didn't change the overall ease and delicious flavor. It was just really good. Next time I may try a shallot or 2, but not necessary. They were good as is. Just yummy! I made the full recipe and have some leftover which will be my lunch. I have just a slice of ham in the freezer so I will chop it up and make a small snack for lunch The rest I gave to my guest last night and to my son for dinner as he loves potato dishes. It will definite be a dish to make again. Thx for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook December 22, 2010

Another OMG amazing recipe. 5 stars is not enough! I added more Dijon and a bit of dried onion flakes as some folks recommended. This is an amazing side dish that I served with a beef tenderloin. I made & baked them ahead, then warmed through right before dinner time. My kids even loved them! The flavors are subtle and perfect. Although the recipe does not specify, these should be baked uncovered. This will be my go to "cheesy potato" recipe from now on! Thanks Fluffster!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour December 19, 2010

I agree with DDW. I doubled the dijon called for and put so much parmesan on top that it baked into a crust on top. Everybody in my house goes nuts for these potatoes! GREAT recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaMasada66 September 12, 2009

This dish is very creamy and I like the taste of Dijon in it. It went well with our prime rib dinner. I added some caramelized onions into the layers. Next time I think that I would add more mustard and parmesan cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW January 10, 2009

Thes potatoes are SINFUL! I made the recipe exactly as stated. The next time I make them I will add a little onion. This is going to be my "recipe to impress". Thanks for the recipe Fluffster.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HalfBakedCappy December 30, 2008

These are some of the best potatoes I have ever eaten! We had them tonight with roasted pork loin and they were perfect. I used extra parmesan just because we like a lot of cheese. I'll be making these often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisa Lea December 28, 2008

These were wonderful! We had Prime Rib & a Baked Ham with a nice Pineapple glaze. These worked great with both meats. My friend couldn't stop eating these yummy potatoes she didn't hardly touch anything else on her plate, just kept on saying "these potatoes are soooo good!" Thank you for a great recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pricilla December 26, 2008
Potatoes Grandmere