Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potatoes Dauphinoise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potatoes Dauphinoise

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2007

      I tried to be a good boy and obediently follow the admirably explicit instructions, but couldn't resist adding ultra thin-sliced onion and a sprinkle of parmigiano to each layer, making it I suppose a hybrid of Dauphinoise and Lyonnaise. Can you say 'sublime'? With a side salad, it's hearty enough to stand as a meal in itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Excellent.. Left the skins on the potato, cooked entire time in the oven, 1 1/2 hrs. Everone loved it. Deffernet with the nutmeg but delicious..Part of valentines dinner for my wife and 3 daughters..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Excellent recipe and so easy to make. I served it with buffalo filet, wild mushroom/green beans/onion/pancetta casserole and caramelized pears topped with cranberry/port sauce. perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I never would have put nutmeg and potatoes together. Very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Exceptional. I had no leftovers. and very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Made this for Christmas dinner. I couldn't find fresh nutmeg to grate, so I used powdered. Must have used way too much, because they were really spicy. Also, I just sliced the garlic and lined the bottom of the dish, but I think I used too much. However, everyone else loved them and went back for seconds. So it suited everyone else's tastes, but not mine. Also, the potatoes were too thin. Next time I'll adjust the thickness and seasonings. I also used gruyere cheese on top, but next time I'll layer it and maybe use chedder instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      i had friends over for dinner last night and i made these to go with my all time favorite chicken dish. it went down a storm! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Very good! And easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Very nice change for potatoes. Pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      YUM! Just YUM!!! Will definately make this again, and soon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      These are great! The nutmeg is a great addition. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      When I looked at this recipe I thought "Potatoes with Nutmeg?" Whodathunk? But I tried it as written and dh & I both love it! Next time I may try some sliced onions in it, but it is easy and very good the way it is. Thank you so much for educating my taste buds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Hope I didn't wreck this dish by using Cavender's Greek seasoning and parmesan between potato layers instead of salt, pepper and nutmeg. We didn't think so---tasted great. Thanks for the explicit directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      My manbeast always accuses me of over seasoning things so I have to be very mindful about that. Looking at this recipe I thought some tarragon sure be would be nice. But I resisted and made exactly as posted but used a light hand with the nutmeg. The manbeast Dugan inhaled these potatoes and ate very little else of his dinner. And he had them for breakfast this morning. He is a happy boy and has threatened violence if I tamper with the recipe. And he hid my tarragon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This went down a treat. Instead of putting cheese on the top I sprinkled a but of dried parmesan cheese in between each layer instead on the nutmeg it was lovely. The microwave trick for making this is superb it cuts the time to make them down drastically.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      I made this for the August-French Cuisine Photo Forum Event and I was excited to find a french recipe that could be used for Once A Month Cooking. I made this as directed, using cheddar for the cheese. I had to add a fair bit of slat and pepper as it seemed to be lacking in flavour somewhat. I froze the leftovers and we look forward to having them again soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This is an excellent version of Dauphinois potatoes. I used a combination of white and orange sweet potato and guyere cheese. Excellent instructions and the flavour was fantastic! Thanks! PS> I also halved it as there are only two of us. We will eat the leftovers today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      Very yummy. I used heavy cream and full-cream milk, and made the full quantity which DH and I demolished in 2 sessions (it reheated well the second day). I also didn't get any spill-over in the microwave oven. Loved the garlic! This recipe is a winner, and is great for entertaining. Next time I may try it with gruyere cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      These were good, but I had to ask myself why they weren't a 5 star recipe like every other reviewer. I decided it was the nutmeg. We found it a little bitter sprinkled over each layer. We liked the microwave hint-that really sped the dish up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      I also halved this recipe. (There are just the two of us.) I cooked mine in the oven for the entire time. 40 minutes. Added cheese for the last 15 minutes. It was sooo good. DW really liked it. An easy recipe to follow. Next time, I will use the micro wave. A Real keeper of a recipe. Thank you for posting, Kooka. jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potatoes Dauphinoise

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.8
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    58%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 78.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 195.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes