22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This turned out great! I even used a cookie cutter to cut the potatoes into shapes and then baked them for a party and everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Jenna* February 20, 2012

Loved it! My whole family really enjoyed trying this new recipe. I wanted to make a larger quantity so I sliced 7 potatoes (left skins on), melted a whole stick of butter (this proved to be too much), kept it at 1 tsp. salt and added freshly ground pepper. I baked it in an 11x7-inch baking dish. I would just suggest making sure you stir the salt in well as we had some rather salty spots in ours. Great recipe to add to my collection! Thank you, CountryLady for sharing this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anissa May 04, 2011

I added fresh ground pepper along with the salt and butter. They turned out great! Nice and crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. This is a great dish to have with just about any main dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda's Pantry! February 02, 2011

Super easy...super good! What a great recipe.I have made potaoes Anna many times but this was so easy and good.I did bake it in my heartshape dish so did not need to turn it over,sprinkle of parsley on top made it look good. Served it with a veal steak and tinny brussel sprout,made a beautifull meal.Thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Els March 14, 2010

YUM! I really liked these. My cooking times were adjusted to accommodate other things baking, but they essentially looked just like the picture: crispy and golden on top, tender and buttery under. Thanks for a great, will-use-again recipe. These were eaten even by my 18 month old :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
firealarmqueen February 04, 2008

Wow! These were easy to make and so tasty. I will probably add some cheese and garlic next time as some other reviewers suggested but they are great as is also. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney January 30, 2008

This is a convenient side dish. I threw it in the oven, and had plenty of time to prepare the main dish while it baked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vigilant20 January 11, 2008

Mine didn't stick together to invert onto plate, but who cares...they were terrific.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT May 08, 2007

Easy preparation and the results were very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly, but you could personalize the seasonings with just about anything, cajun, garlic, onion, parmesan cheese, etc.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vicki May 06, 2007
Potatoes Anna