Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potatoes Anna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potatoes Anna

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2012

      This turned out great! I even used a cookie cutter to cut the potatoes into shapes and then baked them for a party and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Loved it! My whole family really enjoyed trying this new recipe. I wanted to make a larger quantity so I sliced 7 potatoes (left skins on), melted a whole stick of butter (this proved to be too much), kept it at 1 tsp. salt and added freshly ground pepper. I baked it in an 11x7-inch baking dish. I would just suggest making sure you stir the salt in well as we had some rather salty spots in ours. Great recipe to add to my collection! Thank you, CountryLady for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I added fresh ground pepper along with the salt and butter. They turned out great! Nice and crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. This is a great dish to have with just about any main dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Super easy...super good! What a great recipe.I have made potaoes Anna many times but this was so easy and good.I did bake it in my heartshape dish so did not need to turn it over,sprinkle of parsley on top made it look good. Served it with a veal steak and tinny brussel sprout,made a beautifull meal.Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

    • on February 04, 2008

      YUM! I really liked these. My cooking times were adjusted to accommodate other things baking, but they essentially looked just like the picture: crispy and golden on top, tender and buttery under. Thanks for a great, will-use-again recipe. These were eaten even by my 18 month old :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Wow! These were easy to make and so tasty. I will probably add some cheese and garlic next time as some other reviewers suggested but they are great as is also. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This is a convenient side dish. I threw it in the oven, and had plenty of time to prepare the main dish while it baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Mine didn't stick together to invert onto plate, but who cares...they were terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Easy preparation and the results were very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly, but you could personalize the seasonings with just about anything, cajun, garlic, onion, parmesan cheese, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      CountryLady, what a neat dish! I had one very large baking potato and used an 8 inch glass pie dish. When asked their opinion, my son asked why I did not make more. Today he came home with a lovely mandolin, so "I would not have to slice all those potatos with a knife." (He is always thinking of me.) I like the idea that they taste fried, but are baked. This will be a regular side dish. Thank's so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I made this last night. It was positively yummy. My son who is a chef and DH (also a chef) loved it. There was nothing left. I added a little minced garlic as I had chopped too much for my other dish and did not want to store it. This is definitely not diet food but certainly the ultimate in comfort food on a cold rainy day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      Hi, these were very yummy! I found that they didn't stick enough for me to be able to cut into wedges, maybe i didn't add enough not sure, but they were really tasty, and my daughter gobbled them up, which is amazing, since she's not much into anything!! thanks for a great recipe will try again using more potatoes. Foodlover1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      I've avoided this recipe for years because I always thought it was too simple to be flavoursome. Wrong! I made it last night and was really impressed - especially with the creamy texture of the lower layers complimented against the crunchy top. I buttered a pyrex pie dish, sliced the potatoes quite thinly and arranged them, overlapping, into three layers. Between each layer and on top, I sprinkled salt, crushed black pepper, and garlic powder. After that, I made the dish as directed and it turned out beautifully - a perfect compliment to our Chicken Kiev. I'll be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      SUPER yummy...I followed the recipe as written (4 c. was about 5-6 medium sized red potatoes for me) and added a little garlic powder and grated parmesan cheese to my melted butter. PERFECT with the salad and steaks I had on the menu. WILL be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      This is so simple, yet so delightful. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      This is the perfect recipe for a dinner where you want to make something easy, yet still impress them- So simple & so good! I love how they are soft on the inside, and crispy on the edges. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Very good! Nice and crispy on the outside just the way I like them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Absolutely delicious CL! I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 13x9-in baking dish, and I also added some mashed garlic in with the butter, as Marie did, and threw some thinly sliced onions in also and freshly grated black pepper... served this with my turkey dinner, it was a nice change from mashed taters. Everyone just loved this dish! I definately advise using a spatula to remove the potatoes from the dish! thank you for another winner, we really enjoyed this potato dish!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      These are great potatoes sometimes we saute sliced onions and layer them with the potato. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potatoes Anna

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.4
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    31%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 641.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites