Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potatoes and Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potatoes and Eggs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2007

      Just a comment. Try eating these in a flour tortilla. I used to live in deep south Texas and breakfast tacos are the thing there. Our favorite kind was always potatoe egg and cheese......Had to update my review. I made these and we ate them in tortillas. They were very good. Comfort food to the core. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Just add a little diced green pepper with the onions and it's just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      This was very easy and very good! Paired with a yummy Strawberry Spinach Smoothie this made for a wonderful weekend dinner our whole family enjoyed! I only had 7 eggs on hand and I was out of Parsley, so I substituted some Basil & Oregano. Also substituted raw Sharp Cheddar for the Romano. And I did finish it off in the broiler for 4 minutes, which was just perfect. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      i didn't have romano cheese so i used broken cheddar slices instead, it turned out fine, nice recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This was also a staple in my family growing up. This is still my sons fav for breakfast. We usually added swiss or cheddar to ours, as well as ham sometimes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Wonderful! This was made for me many times by my wonderful Grandmother. She came from Italy, and the only difference is she did not use cheese or parsley with her recipe. I think of her and my Mom everytime I make this. Enjoy with Italian bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This was good and very easy to make. I think the next time I make this recipe I would like to add a bit more seasonings and perhaps some diced ham. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

    • on July 12, 2005

      I have been making this omlet for just over 30 years, I was ten when my Nonna taught it to me (oops - I think I just spilled my age LOL) She did the same trick with the plate, that took me a few trys back in the day. Nonna was from Brooklyn, NY and was an amazing cook, I still make this and it is still the best comfort food or a great dinner on those Fridays in Lent when you can't eat meat. Thank you for posting so everyone can enjoy this. Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      This is a very traditional Italian family recipe that everyone can now enjoy by purchasing the Rao's cookbook by Frank Pellegrino, a goldmine of American-Italian recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      I made 1/2 the recipe for my DH and I we enjoyed it on this lovely morning outdoors!Nice and comforting filling as well! This recipe makes easily for 4. So the Nutrition Facts are really a 1/4 of what is stated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potatoes and Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.8
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    62%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 146.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecorino romano cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites