Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potatoes a L'alsacienne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potatoes a L'alsacienne

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2013

      Yummy home fries. I skipped the butter, and increased the chives and parsley. An enjoyable meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Very fresh flavor on these potatoes with all the fresh herbs. I did decrease the amount of oil/butter I used since the bacon makes so much grease. I also wasn't watching the clock when boiling my spuds so they were a little mushy, but not too bad. Made for Best of 2012 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Oooohhhhhh la la! These potatoes were magnifique! Seriously good side dish here (so good, I could eat it as a main dish). I did let my potatoes boil longer than 5 min. which was a mistake on my part. It made my taters a bit mushy, but still tasty. I won't make that mistake again! The herb blend was perfect together and I happily grow them all in my garden! Made for ZWT8 France. Merci! P.S. This is going into my best of the best cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      I don't know what is button onion, so I used yellow onion. I let it cook more than 10 minutes at the end. I wanted the bacon to be crispy. And since the steak wasn't ready, I could cook them longer. DH already went in Alsace and said these potatoes reminded him something. When I told him it was "a l'alsacienne" he said that's why. He already ate that in Alsace. They have a wonderful taste. Thanks Leslie :) Made for ZWT8 for the Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      These were great! Didn't have button onions so substituted these with green onions. Also added additional green onions for the chives. Eliminated tarragon and parsley b/c I didn't have them and added fresh basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      OH MY GOODNESS, these are good. I made these last night to go with some chicken we had and these were fabulous. I loved the fresh herv combo in these. And they fried up so nice and crispy. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Very tasty recipe. I didn't have any bacon so I just used bacon grease in place of the butter and oil to give a bacon-y flavor. Tasted like breakfast home fries to us for the most part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      This was a great recipe to take when we went camping! So tasty after playing all afternoon. I used chopped onions instead of the button onions and just went with parsley. Everything else I did as posted. Thanks for a yummy recipe that could be adapted for the great outdoors! Made for the July 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      this was the bomb! Very easy to make and very ooo-la-la! Served this at a dinner party and it got the most compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Another recipe I was trying to get made during the tour but didn't get a chance. I'm so glad I finally got to it! We loved this recipe! I didn't have button onions so I just used one small onion cut once in half & then sliced. I also had to use dried tarragon. This dish was so easy & went perfectly served alongside Roasted Pork Loin With Mustard Garlic and Herbs with homemade Dijon Mustard. Thanks for posting, Leslie! And thanks again for being such a wonderful tour guide for ZWT 5! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      These are delicious, flavorful potatoes, but they're a little on the greasy side. I added a clove of garlic and some fresh basil. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Just loved these potatoes!!! I loved the flavor combination of the bacon, onion, potato and herbs!! I have to admit that I cheated and bought the refrigerated bag of potatoes with onions, which were already peeled and partially cooked!!:-) I then followed the directions as written except I didn't have fresh tarragon or parsley but did use fresh chives and thyme leaves. Thanks for sharing Leslie!! Made for family picks of ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Made for ZWT5. YUMMY! Leslie this is a winner for sure. The simplicity of making belies the taste of the dish. Thank you for posting! This is in my regular rotation as of this minute! Followed directions to a T. picture to follow Connie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I decided to make this because I had some yellow potatoes that needed to be used up. I boiled them as the recipe said, then sauteed them for a few minutes in vegan margarine. olive oil bacon and scallions. I didn't have any button onions. After that, I put them in my convection toaster oven and cooked them for 20 minutes at 400'F turning them once at the 10 minute mark. They cooked up very nice and do taste really good. I didn't have any thyme leaves, but did sprinkle some chopped tarragon and chives from the garden on top of the warm potatoes. Thanks for this, it is really a nice way to dress up plain potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      YUMMY !! My mom made what she called "Lyonnaise" potatoes -- all the ingredients except bacon and the herbs. We always loved it -- but this is better ! Garden herbs still too young to snip, but dried did very well. Thanks Leslie, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      DH loved them!! Of course, in our house, bacon makes everything taste better! Very easy to make and very flavorful. I used dried tarragon, but did have fresh chives, flat-leaf parsley and thyme. Right before serving I sprinkled the potatoes with freshly ground pepper and Fleur de sel. Went perfectly with FloridaNative's Beef Sirloin Steaks With Fresh Herbs (Cotes De Boeuf Aux Herbes). Merci!! Made for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas - ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Made these for "breakfast for supper" as written using all fresh herbs and pearl onions. Served with Canadian bacon and scrambled eggs-result?-when are you making these again? Thanks for a great potato dish, Leslie, made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      OMG! These are so delicious, I wish I had not cut the recipe back for only the 2 of us! The were soft on the inside and nicely browned, crispy and flavored on the outside. Made as directed! Thanks, ~Leslie~ for sharing your great recipe. I can't wait to make them again! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Fantastic! I made this exactly as written, other than scaling it down. Easy and wonderful. Thanks Leslie for yet another winner. Made for ZWT5 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      These were exceptional. Followed recipe to the letter and my entire family enjoyed these. They reheat rather well, too, as we enjoyed the leftovers for a midnight snack. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potatoes a L'alsacienne

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.8
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    54%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 49.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 352.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites