19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i made this last night and loved it. i used a tin of diced tomatoes instead of fresh ones and the tomato juice worked well instead of adding so much water. ps this is the first comment i've ever written so it must have been a very very good dish :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eris_70 June 26, 2003

My husband really loved this! He said he would have it all the time. I did make a couple changes ...instead of fresh tomatoes I used the 14.5 petite diced tomatoes undrained, used veggie stock instead of water & cut it in half, added some extra spices, and waited until the end to add the zucchini (DH won't eat zuch unless it still has a bit of crunch to it). Will definitely make this agan& again. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindset July 03, 2010

What a tasty, spicy dish! I will try using hot curry next time, because I like the heat. The vegetables were colorful, and complimented each other well. It was filling, too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan June 19, 2003

I sure did ENJOY! What a wonderful, spicy dish!! I didn't need the chappatis, just ate as is. If you know me, you know I like it SPICY, so I doubled the tumeric, garlic, (I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt) and ginger, and added a little more curry powder (I used HOT curry.) Love all the nutritious vegetables, and the potatoes make this nice and filling. Thanks for another great "keeper" recipe, love4culinary!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi April 30, 2003

If this is what happens when you experiment with recipes, love4culinary, then I hope you experiment a lot more! Really, a very tasty curry. I found the texture was perfect and particularly liked the ginger in this dish. I did add a touch more curry powder, because I like it hot, and an onion. I served this with samosas.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville April 24, 2003

this was so delicious! I changed it slightly, hence the four stars instead of five. I used 2cloves of fresh garlic, finely chopped, which I fried with the potatoes and zucchini, instead of the garlic salt and the garlic paste. I didn't add any extra salt but I dissolved a vegetable stock cube in the water and doubled the spices. will certainly make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
this4samonly March 07, 2014

This is a really easy curry recipe - and made great use of some leftover pantry/fridge items. We used boxed, diced tomatoes (prefer them to canned) and added onions. Omitted water since tomatoes had liquid. Perfect vegetarian meal with brown rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girle August 08, 2011

Nice recipe needs more curry. I added an extra zucchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest July 20, 2010

I really enjoyed this, but some of the people I served it too were less convinced. I think they are just used to having meat in their curries, however. I wanted just a little bit of a sauce to the curry, so I added in a few tablespoons of tomato sauce at the end of cooking. I served over rice and sprinkled red pepper flakes on the top. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ July 11, 2010

Wow! I love curry, I love potato, I love Zucchini, so guess what? Yep, I love this recipe. Last night I made it, just as stated. I used fresh tomatoes, but 3 rather than 2. We enjoyed a lot, no leftovers, no grouses. Thank a lot love4culinary.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fidem June 25, 2010
Potato & Zucchini Curry