Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato, Zucchini and Onion Slices With Fresh Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato, Zucchini and Onion Slices With Fresh Herbs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2011

      Great dish with a lot of advanges:
      great in flavor and taste
      easy and fast prepared (during cooking time you are free to do something else)
      combination of carg and veggi!
      I served this with grilled meat. Thanks a lot for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      Excellent! I have to admit, I made this a disaster the first time I cooked it. I sliced the veggies too thin (using a mandolin)and cooked at too high a temperature. The dish size specified was too big. What we could rescue from the center of the casserole was delicious. I made this again in a 10x10" casserole, thin sliced the veggies by hand and cooked at 350°F for 60 mins without turning. The fresh herbs gave this dish a sensational flavor which is so addictive that I will make it again and again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2003

      My husband and I LOVED this dish! It's quick and easy to throw together and very satisfying. I also liked having my potatoes and veggies in one, easy to serve, pan! We had this with buffalo rib-eye steaks! Very good Ellie, Thank You! I'll be doing this one often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I found the cook time was 10-15 min less than in the recipe. Works great with fresh basil and thyme. Top with Parmesan cheese and serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Excellent! The best compliment I can give is to tell you that my kids ate A LOT of this and they usually wouldn't touch zucchini! I changed some amts. just a bit, using: 4 small potatoes, 1 very large zucchini (from my garden) and 2 small onions. All the other ingredient amts. were kept the same. The 9x13 pan and cooking time were perfect. All the veggies and herbs meld together beautifully, giving it a buttery, creamy texture. I loved using the fresh herbs from my garden but will gladly buy the herbs during the winter to make this dish. Thank you! ~Made for Veg*n Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Very nice, and very easy. Only thing I didn't add was the pepper, since DD2 doesn't care for them. lots of flavour, and I did use some crunchy sea salt. Photo doesn't do it justice, but it was a lovely side-dish to a broccoli quiche, thanks, Ellie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I made these to go along with my meatloaf last night and wow, what a great addition to my favorite main dish! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      I never could get my potatoes to brown so I just truned the broiler on. Great little dish and so so easy to put together. Love it. Will serve to company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Wow, this was delicious and so easy to prepare! I didn't have fresh herbs, so I substitued the rosemary and oregano with the dried variety and chives with green onions. I hope to make this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      Made this and did repeats because we really enjoyed this dish. Went easy on the rosemary which I love, allowing family to acquire a taste for this wonderful herb. Great tasting veggies with no leftovers. Looking to try it with a roast. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato, Zucchini and Onion Slices With Fresh Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    94%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites