9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really enjoyed this salad and it's wonderful to have another option for a non mayonnaise based potato salad. I followed the recipe except that after reading the reviews opted to add a tsp of honey to the dressing to cut the tartness and I used grape, cherry and a regular slicing tomato as they were all ripe and ready. Will definitely make this again as you don't need any other sides to a meal - it's all right here! Thanks for posting! Made for Culinary Quest 2014. .

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned August 10, 2014

Made for our 4th of July get together. Left out the corn and added green beans. Didn't care much for the lemon in the dressing so next time I will use white vinegar instead. All in all, a very good salad. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie July 05, 2012

Great salad - I can't wait to make it during summer when the corn and tomatoes are at their best - I can tell it's March and the corn used was frozen, but still, it's delicious! I used multi-coloured tomatoes to make up for the frozen corn, and besides, I love the flavour. As the dressing is simple, use your good olive oil, and be generous with the fresh ground pepper. This will be a great addition to a BBQ menu, particularly since it's easily made ahead, and doesn't contain mayo. Thanks so much, LIG, for the fantastic recipe! Made for March's Veggie Swap VIP, LIG!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen March 27, 2011

The flavors of this salad are great. I didn't think potatoes would go that well with the other ingredients. It was also so quick and simple. I used canned corn because I forgot to buy corn. Otherwise it would probably have tasted even better. Thanks for a great recipe. Made for Veg*n swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* September 11, 2009

We enjoyed this salad. The combination of vegetables is very good. I didn't have any lemons so did as another reviewer suggested and used some Newman's Own Light viniagrette. Yummy! We will make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JillAZ August 31, 2008

My husband and I love this recipe, as I do. It's great to take to barbeques or other pot-luck style gatherings, as I always know there will be a side that doesn't contain mayonnaise. I've actually starting making with with Thyme, rather than basil, which I find compliments the lemon even more and stands up to the lemon flavor better

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pwdcrazy May 17, 2008

My husband and I liked this pretty well, but my brother-in-law loved it and asked for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JT in Ohio September 17, 2007

One word says it all "YUM". The blend of flavors is outstanding; the tartness of the dressing with the sweetness of the basil. Bon Appetit!!Thanks for posting. Made for Camera-less Chefs 07.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks August 06, 2007

I was intrigued by the combination of potatoes, corn, and tomatoes. They are separately on the top of my favorite lists. The ingredients complimented each other wonderfully. I was not however, pleased wit the dressing. The lemon juice totally overpowered the fresh ingredients. My friends shared the same opinion. I will make this again, because I loved the vegetable combo, but will use some type of vinagrette dressing instead. Thanks for posting, LifeIsGood. Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSueAl July 24, 2007
Potato, Tomato, Corn and Basil Salad