Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Strata With Spinach, Sausage and Goat Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Strata With Spinach, Sausage and Goat Cheese

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2012

      I usually don't like to eat sun dried tomatoes and have never cooked with them before - but my mom is visiting and she loves them so we tried this recipe.....and I am now a believer! I think coupled with the goat cheese and sausage the flavor was delicious. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Savory and filling. Definitely a comfort dish with a lovely texture to it. Love the goat cheese addition instead of the typical cheddars etc.--gives it an extra kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      This was so tasty! Made this for dinner tonight as a test run for a brunch I am having next weekend. Easy, delicious and savory. We're fighting over the leftovers at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      A beautiful meal in one! I love all the ingredients and while I made it for dinner, i could have easily made it for breakfast or lunch too. That's what leftovers are for! Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Delicious! The goat cheese was a nice change and gave it more of a savory flavor. It's fantastic reheated, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      What a wonderful potato dish...and spinach...and goat cheese....and sausage!! Fabulous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      This was one recipe I tried for dinner and my kids loved it. They normally won't touch Spinach but this time they did not even notice. I especially like the sun dried tomatoes with the potatoes really yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Filling and light at the same time. The husband loved it, and he is picky.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      I consider myself a bit of a strata snob, and this was fantastic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Family verdict: "Delicious!" A hit with my "meat-a-tarians" on Christmas morning. I had no goat cheese on hand, so used sharp cheddar. Next time I'll do it "by the book," and maybe sub Morningstar crumbles for the sausage so *I* can have some, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      This is something that works even if it's on paper. My only change would be the goat cheese, not a fave in this house. But Cheddar, Swiss, Jack ? Yummo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Extra nummers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Strata With Spinach, Sausage and Goat Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 809.5
     
    Calories from Fat 555
    68%
    Total Fat 61.6 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 27.3 g
    136%
    Cholesterol 578.6 mg
    192%
    Sodium 2375.8 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 48.7 g
    97%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Simply Potatoes Diced Potatoes with Onion

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites