Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Soup Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Soup Mix

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2002

      Nothing beats the real thing from scratch, but as far as instant soup mixes are concerned, this one will become a staple in my cupboard. I really like this. I didn't have butter potatos so I used regular and added butter to the soup when it was hot. It was good without the butter too. I was out of tumeric and used ground mustard. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Is great for one person to have around. I have played with similar. This one works for me, although I added 1/2 cup dry coffee creamer and 1/2 teaspoon of butter seasoning, like you would use on popcorn. Is a keeper and one I will work with for some variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This was good! It turned out really thick for me, so the next time I make this I am going to cut back a little on the instant potatoes. I added ground mustard instead of the turmeric (as another reviewer did) because I didnt have any. The nice thing is, most of this came from my food storage, and I like that I have a recipe for good food that I can fall back on in tough times. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      WOW! This is one of the best soup mix recipes I've ever tried. I used Idahoan potatoes and also added a teaspoon of garlic powder to the mix. I also added a slice of American cheese to the bowl after adding the boiling water. Awesome. I'm going to make a big batch for my wife to keep at school for her lunch. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I tried this soup mix with no success. I used quality ingredients and even added things to it but no luck. I am not going to rate this since it's not fair that it isn't to my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Not sure what I did wrong here, but my soup was awful. Maybe someone can tell me what I did wrong. I used Idahoan mashed potatoes and Tones garlic and herb seasoning. I ended up wasting a lot of ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This was a really good soup base. I made a double batch for a basket to raffle at the church. I did try some for myself. Not quite as cheap as I had hoped, but I also purchased the smallest boxes of milk and potatoes I could find which did raise the cost per serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      So simple yet sooo good. Good flavor and filling and versatile. You can add left over vegetables to make a creamy veggie soup, grated cheese for cheesey potato soup, and many more possibilities. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      This is perfect for my neice, or for any college student that studies late, has little time, but needs some nutrition. I am definetly going to give this to her as part of a Christmas basket. Thank you so much. Also, ideal for quick lunches, or for camping. I think it would be great for the elderly also, as most older people seem to love potato soup! It goes down easy and is quick and tasty. A definite keeper!! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Perfect gift for Xmas after I bought 10 boxes of instant potatoes for $1 apiece. Now, I have a good use for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      This was quite good for an instant soup mix! Easy to mix up and easy to prepare. My DH said I should rate it 4 1/2 *, but since we can't, I gave it 4. This would be great to bring on a camping trip, or to store in your desk at work for a quick meal. I canned these and gave them in Christmas baskets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      Imade this for Christ,as give aways. Of course I had to sample it. I could not believe the flavor for an instant soup. Unbelievable! I made a cup from the orginal recipe and then added 1 TB of bacon bits to the recipe. It was a draw on which was best, but all the family agreed both were great. I could not find the chicken garlic herb bouillon or buttery instant potatoes. I used regular bouillon and instant butter and herb potatoes. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      I made and gave this for Christmas presents. I tested it out first and it's pretty good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      I loved this mix, but I added a bit of garlic powder just to give it a little kick. I am making a care package for my in laws and this is going to be a fantastic addition. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Soup Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.6
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    36%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 134.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    garlic and herb seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites