Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-109 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2005

      This soup was so good. The only thing I changed was I halved the dill. It reheated nicely also. Next time I might try adding a quarter cup of corn kernels for another added veggie. But this was great as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Thanks gor a nice recipe. It came out tasty. I added nutmeg, of course.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      This soup is delicious. I didn't add or change a thing, it was perfect for us just the way it is. It's also very simple to prepare. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Delicious....I made it exactly as you said....but....after it was done, I used bisquik, and dropped biscuits on top....added a delicious touch....thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      Fabulous! I added broccoli, chopped up and some velveta and quite a bit more flour to thicken it up. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Excellent soup. Very easy to make with common ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      This is great! I only used about 1/2 tsp dill, and it still turned out wonderful! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      Took this to school for a potluck and everyone raved! Made some changes....lowered the dill amount, raised the pepper, added some cayenne pepper, and used whole milk and half&half to make it creamier. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2003

      We enjoyed this for Christmas Eve lunch. It was creamy and full of flavor. I did leave out the dill and we garnished it with shredded cheddar cheese. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.3
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    37%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 32.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 731.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites