Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    194 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 194

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2008

      I don't know what I did wrong but my soup mixture came out like gravy. It was ok. I added hamburger and made it into a meal. Next time I think I will just add some extra milk at the end. Thanks for the easy recipe. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Thanks for this- I make potato soup a lot but i've never added bouillon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is a super yummy basic recipe. What's so great about it is that you can basically add anything you desire to customize it. I've made it several times and it's always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

    • on June 22, 2008

      This is a nice basic soup recipe. I liked it because I always have these ingredients on hand. I didn't add any of the mentioned veggies but hope to try that next time. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      So easy!!! Goes together quick and one of my kid's favorites. I make this on nights when we are busy or justcraving a good soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Very basic. Not as good as my favorite potato soup recipe, but was worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I made this last night and it was fabulous! I did add about twice the amount of pepper, but it was very easy and delicious. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      My 10 year old son & I made this. We added broccoli, onion, cheese & garlic. After we combined everything, we used the hand blender and smoothed it out. We all loved it! What a wonderful 1st time experience making soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Fabulous recipe, absolutely sublime. I divided all the ingredients by 4, used half an onion and a clove of garlic with about 1 tablespoon of butter, also chopped a carrot with potatoes then mashed them. Came out great, thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This was very good. I changed a few things for my family. I did add the onions and garlic like several people said. I also added some carrots along with the potatos because I wanted the extra nutrition. I used margerine and non fat milk. It came out great. It was super easy and quick, I will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I loved this recipe!! I added some celery, onion and garlic to my butter. My family loved it!! I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      You, yum,yum!!! This was really good. I took other peoples advice and added garlic and onion (I used green) to my butter. I also added more cheese than called for and the result was divine. My friend said it was the best potato soup she had ever had and my hubby is very happy I found a new recipe..he never liked my potato soup before :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I loved this recipe. I added onion, garlic and ham chunks and topped with cheddar cheese. My family ate it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Fantastic soup! I added sliced carrots, a can of creamed corn, and sauted onions and celery. Everybody loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Yum!! I used half cheddar cheese, half Velveeta - just because that is what I had... very tasty! Even better with bacon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I made this last night, and there isnt a drop left this morning! I followed other people's advice and sauted green onions, garlic, and parsely with my butter. I also used velveeta for the cheese, and added more fresh green onions, and bacon peices. It was sooo yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      My picky 2 yr old son usually cries when we make him eat his vegetables. But tonight he gobbled this up and said "Yum!" I added carrots and peas and tons more pepper. It was delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This soup is fantastic! So simple, hearty, comforting and delicious! It made a great meal tonight with the weather being -29C... brr! I added green onions and carrots, which I sauteed in the butter. Also added the flour and first part of the milk at the same time to avoid lumpiness. I should mention that I halved the recipe... although I only had a scant tbsp. of bouillion, I thought there was plenty of taste and flavour. I also added garlic powder - next time I will use fresh and will also add corn along with the other veggies. Thanks for sharing such an adaptable recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I made this for the first time last night and i will use more bouillon next time it seemed like it was missing something when i ate it. But so far it had been the BEST potato soup recipe so far... I will be making this again and again yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (775 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 868.2
     
    Calories from Fat 397
    45%
    Total Fat 44.1 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 27.7 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 141.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 953.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.5 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes