Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2002

      This is a great soup! I did add chopped celery to it, and I took out a cup of the soup and whirled it in the blender to make it smoother. Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Awesome Soup! My husband even liked it and he is not a fan of soup for dinner.
      I added some left over carrots & broccoli...made it colorful in addition to its awesome taste!
      Thanks for posting!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      I loved this! It's nothing fancy.... just good, thick tator soup with a hint of bacon. I used fat free milk to cut fat calories even further. I garnished with chopped scallions and cooked, crumbled bacon. Great soup to warm you up. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Just finished eating for lunch. This is soup is sooo comforting and way less in fat that others. My bf HATES soup (says they never fill him up) but he actually liked it. He's gonna be full for hours. I did need to thicken it up with potato flakes. I think I put too much water and only had 1 tbsp of flour. I also added 5 large cloves of garlic, turkey bacon, with crumbled provolone and a mild minced pepper for garnish. Saved to cookbook..thx!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I've made this many times and should have posted my comment sooner. This soup is the bomb! My husband and kids love it. Depending on what I have on hand, sometimes I use ham, bacon or meatballs. The only thing I have changed...sometimes I add celery if I have it. Thanks for this recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      This is a great recipe. I used deer sausage,and just 2 large potatoes.following the rest of recipe as directed. I am sure we will use this again. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I really enjoyed this soup!! I love that it's much healthier than other potato soups that I've made! I added some leftover meatballs that I had on hand, and it was a very hearty meal! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      Yummy! I made this the other night to serve to company. I got rave reviews on it and it was my very first attempt at making potato soup. The recipe was so simple to follow. I think I will add just a touch more garlic the next time I make it, which I'm sure I will do often. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I adore potato soup and I have been searching for a good Potato Soup receipe since my dad died and forgot to write his down. Not only did I really enjoy this receipe, I gave some to my mom and she said that it was every bit as good if not better than my dad's had been. Thanks for the awesome receipe! I have several people asking for a copy of it now! It tasted great and was easy to make as is or add your own touches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Best Potatoe Soup i've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      Great soup! I sauteed some grated carrots and chopped celery with the onion and garlic. Left out some bacon to crumble over the top with cheddar cheese, grated, and chives. My husband loved it. Thanks, Robin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      Very tasy. I used real bacon bits from the jar. I also used the "boat motor" to smooth and thicken and then added a little more milk. Very tasty. 8-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      This made a very good and tasty lunch today! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      This tastes so good and is easy to make. I will sure make this again. Thanks Robin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2002

      I was so happy to see this recipe and it turned out just right! It has no celery or cheese and taste great! I did use bacon. I have a hard time finding good recipes to please both husband and father and this one is just right, thank you. I will definitely keep this one and make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.2
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    10%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 646.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.8 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes