Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Skins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Skins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2003

      One of my favorate foods! This recipe is very easy to make and too good to be true. I used garlic flavored olive oil (Trader Joe's)and the baking produced crispy shells without all the fat. I will use this recipe often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      These weere yummy! I followed directions as stated, except I used artificial bacon bits. Thanks for a good one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This is an easy thing to do with the skins...and tasty to boot. Thank you. I have made these several times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Wow, terrific recipe Rita! Crispy on the outside, but soft and yummy inside. The whole family loved these. I thing the olive oil is the trick. Thanks for a yummy dish, this would go great at parties. I used cheddar and bacon this time, but can't wait to try different combos next time. The carmelized onions sound delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      These were excellent! A huge hit with the whole family. I followed the recipe to the letter-EXCEPT for the bacon-I used Oscar Mayer Real Bacon Bits. Great recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      These were simple and a great change from boring baked potatoes. Use the leftover insides to make mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      Wish I had made more! I've always loved potato skins and these are just as good as the restaurant's (Better - cuz I used more cheese). They are wonderful reheated too! I didn't bother to freeze any because they were gone in a flash. I would like to know the nutritional info though ... GREAT receipe! Many thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      YUMMY! I used Reynolds Release, & Crisco Butter Flavored Shortening (melted) to coat skins, and broiled in toaster oven. Took about 20 mins. 8 on each side and 4 to melt cheese. I already had cooked bacon that morning, saved some and cut it up into bits. Sharp chedder cheese, garlic powder, with a little sour cream on side. Have made several times already! This is a keeper! Husband loves em, and he's not big on skins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      Delicious, I used colby cheese also some garlic powder. DH loved them. So easy to make. Thank you for posting the recipe Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Skins

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites