Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Sausage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Sausage Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2003

      WOW!!! This soup is fantastic! I did use the links but discarded the casings from the sausage. Didn't change a thing! I must say I made it and my family loved it so made it a second time the next day. Thanks so much MizzNezz

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      A wonderful, hearty soup. My toddler gobbled it up and so did I! I made it easy on myself and used my hand pureer to puree half the pot of soup. I used a full cup of peas and a bit more salt, and lots of pepper. Next time I'll crumble the sausage out of the casings so it is more evenly distributed through the soup. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      o my goodness is this yummy! My husband went for seconds. Didn't change a thing...absolutely perfect...and I'm not a sausage fan. Thanks so much...this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was very good, I used turkey smoked sausages to lower the fat a little, and only made half batch for myself, and it worked perfectly! I loved the idea of pureeing a bit of the soup, it makes for flavourfull thickening, I would absolutely make this again. Thanks for posting another great one MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      My goal in trying new recipes is, always, to find the elusive meal that becomes a staple in my family's repertoire. I'm usually disappointed, but not today. Made this with home made challah bread. I formed my bulk breakfast sausage into cute little balls. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      oh wow, just finished eating a bowl and am definetly going for seconds, the family loved it as well, even my 2 year old niece, no if you'll excuse me i have to go get another bowl thanx for the recipe peace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Really really great! I didnt have the celery..but it still was awesome! My kids and hubby loved it! I used Bavarian Smokies for the sausage..great! Thanks for the recipe, a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this-sorry! My family loved this so much that I have to double it every time I make it or we won't have enough for leftovers, which you definitely want since it tastes even better the next day. I followed the recipe exactly, but I did use dried herbs since that is what I had on hand. I would not change a thing. Thanks, MizzNezz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Really enjoyed this soup. I used my own homemade stock and I also doubled everything as I have 2 big guys to feed. Had to forgo the peas since I didn't have any and DD can't stand them in anything. Was delicious anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      I've just added this delicious recipe to my favorite soups cookbook. It's a winner! I browned some garlic smoked sausage I get from a great little meat market in Bellville, Texas, and set it aside while I sauteed the vegetables in the fat it rendered. I had fresh thyme, so used that instead of dried. After cooking the potatoes, I pureed everything with the immersion blender, and then I added the sausage slices back to the soup along with the milk and peas to heat for several minutes. We loved the color and texture of the peas in this soup! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      This sounds awesome..will have to try this over the coming weekend~ thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      This is a dream come true recipe, my family just loved it. I think this is now my favorite recipe on this site. Easy , hearty, will be made again and again. I used kielbasa and followed recipe exactly. Thank you so much MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Sausage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.5
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    51%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 974.0 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites