Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Salad With Lemon-Dill Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad With Lemon-Dill Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2010

      Fabulous. It's so great to find another mayo-less potato salad this good. I used about 2 teaspoons of fresh dill in place of the dry & served it at room temperature. Thanks for a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Okay, another 5 stars coming to this recipe from me. I used dried dill and found it to be plenty flavorful. I'm not a huge fan of potatoes, but do find that dill usually brings out the best in them. I liked the lemon juice as a substitute for vinegar that kept the tang and added an interesting accent to the dill. I also like that the ratio of the oil to the lemon juice was 4:3 instead of the more usual 2:1, 3:1 or 4:1 that you generally see in salad dressings--this kept the dressing fresh and light-tasting. I'll be making this in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      We really enjoyed this. It was a bit like my German potato salad but without the vinegar. I cooked the potatoes whole and once done peeled and sliced. I did cut the recipe in half because there are only two of us. But I have to say this makes larges sizes. We really liked the bite of capers to this dish. I served this with Ww Mustard Baked Chicken- 5 Points. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      Very nice. Bonus points for being able to mix it up and serve it right away. (I hate waiting for things to chill.) I've now made this a couple of times and there are a few things I realized after this last time. One - don't substitute regular yellow onions for the red. They were just too harsh. If you don't have red onion, use a sweet onion (like Vidalia) or maybe shallots. Two - if you mix up the vinaigrette in your serving bowl, you can dump the potatoes right into it and toss it all together, saving you time and another bowl to wash. Three - rinse the capers and/or check the seasoning before adding all the salt. Especially if you salt the cooking water, which I always do. Lastly, if you slice the celery paper thin, it releases more flavor when the hot potatoes hit it. I love celery, and it really stands out when it's warmed a bit. Plus, you don't even notice the "strings" when the slices are so thin.<br/><br/>I like being able to make potato salad without needing mayonnaise. This one goes well with any simply-cooked meat and VERY well with baked or broiled fish. Thanks for sharing it with us, Appley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

    • on April 08, 2010

    • on June 25, 2009

      We totally loved this salad! It would go great with anything from the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Very nice flavor to this salad. I used Yukon Gold and made slightly more than the recipe called for and subsequently adjusted the vinaigrette accordingly. I also used fresh dill, as I'm not real fond of the dried. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      well I chose this because capers in on the top of my favorites list, this is quite close a Greek potato salad, I did a few minor amount adjustments and used green onion in place of red, I really enjoyed this appley, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I love trying different potato salad recipes and this one with the bit of crunch from the celery and the delicious blend of the capers, dill, lemon juice and olive oil in the dressing was superb. I made mine with flavoursome baby potatoes and added some chopped walnuts just before serving for some added crunch and flavour. I really look forward to enjoying this for take-to-work lunches and for sharing with family and friends. Thank you for sharing this recipe, appleydapply! Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This is really fantastic for a vegan potato salad - which is not always easy to find! This is a very healthy potato salad. I had to omit the capers because they are way to expensive to buy in the Philippines. I was really happy that both of my kids and husband also enjoyed this as much as I did. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Love the flavors in this salad. I used fresh dill and used quite a bit of it. The vinaigrette is nicely zingy--the lemons, capers and dill are a perfect combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This was a very nice potato salad; makes a big batch for taking to a picnic. Plus it does not have mayo so no need to worry how long its been out. I served it at room temperature, ate some warm and also cold - it was really good each way. I diced the potatos instead of using slices and I probably used a little more than 2 lbs. Very good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad With Lemon-Dill Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.8
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    40%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 496.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes