Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Salad With Feta Cheese and Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad With Feta Cheese and Olives

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2011

      We really enjoyed this potato salad -- it had all the ingredients that we love! I used kalamata olives and greek yogurt. This is such a nice change to traditional potato salads. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, November, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This was very tasty and a really nice change from the normal sort of potato salad. I cut the recipe in half and had the whole thing as my lunch. I used fat free Greek yoghurt and that worked very well. Thank you for a nice lunch! Made for vegetarian tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This got mixed reviews, but I liked it just fine. I had to use sour cream instead of yogurt, as all I had was French vanilla. It was a bit too tart, and although my lemon was small, they do vary in acidity. Next time I would use the juice of 1/2 lemon and then taste and add more if I felt it was needed. I love all the components of this dish and look forward to making it again when I have fresh dill and scallions from my garden. I think this would be 3 servings for most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Loved the flavor of this dish. They complemented each other very well. Loved the addition of the feta cheese, capers and olives, I used kalamata olives, my favorite. Thank you for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      WOW! What a great blend of flavours! Loved the feta, capers and olives in this. I used kalamata olives, my favourite olive and creamy Greek yoghurt, my favourite yoghurt but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this yummy recipe, Lalaloula! Certainly a recipe I'll be making again and again. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Yum! What is my favorite part of this potato salad? Gosh that would be a hard question to answer; however, I think the capers & balsamic vinegar indeed are big on the highlights, but the dill, the lemon, the feta....well, I loved these too! How can I describe all those wonderful tastes in this little bit of space to review? :) All of it is so special and unique, and the flavors combine so much that your mouth does a little dance once it hits all the major tastebuds. The yogurt combined with the lemon and olive oil just makes a smooth taste that is so rounded out by the green onion. A resounding, wonderful, very tasteful, and very Mediterranean abundance of goodness right there on your fork. Go for it! I give my high recommendation on this potato salad. Made for Everyday is a Holiday May 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I made this to go with Gloria Pitzer's Famous Dave's-Style Secret BBQ Sauce that I made to use on some grilled chicken, and Greek Tomato Salad With Feta Cheese and Olives. I loved it, especially because it was something different and delicious also! I look forward to having this again sometime throughout the warmer weather! Thank you for sharing it with us Lalaloula! Made for 123 Hit Wonders Tag Game 4/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      A sophisticated and complex salad, not your everyday potato salad, but almost a meal in itself, wonderful! I had no fresh dill, so I used fresh chervil which has a delicate aniseed flavour. Made for Holiday tag and saved for the future! Merci, FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad With Feta Cheese and Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (532 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.7
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    39%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 54.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1058.6 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes