Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Salad With Curried Mayo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad With Curried Mayo

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2013

      Sorry, this did not go over very well with us. I'll try it again later some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Very tasty! I love the little kick of spice in this potato salad. We also added some boiled eggs, but that is the only thing we changed. I love the idea of using mostly yogurt rather than 100% mayo. We will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I just finished making this and it is excellent! I added 3 hardboiled eggs chopped, didn't cook the onion just threw it in. I didn't have mild curry paste so I used 1 tsp of Patak's Hot Curry Paste. This is sooo good, I'm sure to make it alot this summer. Such a nice change from boring potato salad. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Verrrry delicious potato salad which avoids the sweet taste that I really can't tolerate in other recipes that use anything from pickle relish to sugar. :o I used Patak's Mild Curry Paste -- I'd have used your recipe (Red Curry Paste) if I'd had a head start, but didn't know I was going to make this for a picnic tomorrow until just before I made it. I'll definitely do so next time. Anyway, I cut the recipe in half and added 2 chopped hard boiled eggs, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I also had a beloved container of Fage Greek yogurt in my fridge which made this salad extra special. Can't wait for the flavors to meld overnight and to be able to dive head-first into this at tomorrow's barbeque. Thanks, tigerduck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      This is MY kind of recipe!!! Heavy on the scallions & celery...potatoes...mayo....droooool. And with the yogurt, it wasn't too heavy. I was so mad to discover that I was out of mustard seeds. Next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Great potato salad! Made 1/2 recipe and used yellow mustard seeds instead of black as that's what I had - also used a bit more than called for as yellow mustard seeds are not as potent as the black ones. Peeled the potatoes (yes, it is worth it!) and will cube them quite small the next time - this time I made a more chunky salad but the dressing is so good I really want to smother every potato morsel in it!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Wonderful. I decided to use all yoghurt (left out the mayo) as what we have is so rich and thick - didn't miss the mayo one bit. Loved the spice of the curry in this and the snap of the mustard seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I certainly understand why this is a favorite for you. I made it last nite & just tasted it early this morning. So good (even for breakfast!) & I now can't wait for lunch. I made my own curry paste & couldn't find black mustard seeds, but otherwise was faithful to your recipe. Yum! Thx for posting, duck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      This was a very nice little potato salad! I used red potatoes. The curry added a wonderful flavor to the dish. I served along side your Roasted salmon with Spiced Coconut Crumbs Roast Salmon With Spiced Coconut Crumbs and it was well received - thank you for posting & I hope you enjoy the photos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad With Curried Mayo

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.8
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    21%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spring onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites