Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Salad With Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad With Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2010

      This is an outstanding potato salad. The dressing definitely puts it over the top. The ratio of ingredients is right on. The lemon juice and hot pepper sauce gives it the right amount of zip without being too heavy. This dressing would also be a perfect topping for baked potatoes. Great recipe, ~Leslie~k it's not only tasty but has great possibilities for other uses. Thanks for sharing it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Loved this salad. I used a bit more hot pepper sauce but gave it a good punch,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Wow, superb, very blue cheese-y! Even with using all light ingredients (including light blue cow cheese). I had to sub celery for the red pepper, but it paired wonderfully. This is a rich and delicious potato salad, I would definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      We all love blue cheese and this salad really hit the spot. I made it without slices bacon and it tasted yummy! All the family enjoyed it.. Thanks so much for posting your recipe ~Leslie~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Delicious!! My DH really enjoyed this blue cheese potato salad. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      Simply Terrific!! I made as written but had to use 1/2 cup of celery because I didn't have enough red pepper. The dressing is awesome! I liked the use of lemon juice on the warm potatoes and the hot sauce was a nice treat. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This was awesome! We loved it. Halved the recipe, but aside from that made exactly as stated. The dh wants more bacon in it next time, but that is the norm. :) I will certainly be making this again and taking it somewhere. And since dh is low carbing it, I'm going to try it with smashed cauliflower next time around. Thanks for sharing!! Made for the No Nonsense Nibblers of ZWT 6, Summer 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      OMG! Please allow me to add my 5 Stars. 10 if I could! Just made this for a birthday dinner with Filet Mignon and Lobster Tails and a marinated Asparagus Salad. Perfect! Heavenly! I used Yukon Gold Potatoes and yes the lemon is the secret ingredient. Puts a balance to what might otherwise be overly rich. It IS rich but in just the right proportions. I followed your recipe exactly. I'm throwing out the rest of my blue cheese potato salad recipes. Keeper, keeper, keeper. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Hello Leslie; I am also rating this recipe because of the dressing. The blue cheese made it the best tasting dressing I ever had for a potato salad. My preference is for more veggies in the salad and most certainly hard-boiled eggs. This dressing is now our number one choice for a potato salad. Thank you for sharing this with us. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I loved this recipe, if only for the versatility. I made it as written and it came out beautifully. Then I made it with yogurt in place of the sour cream, still yummy. I thinned it even further with extra lemon juice and used over green lettuces. I also made it substituting feta cheese for the bleu cheese, yum! I think it will also be wonderful with Parmesan cheese and cracked black pepper. Very nice recipe. I also used at least double the amount of red pepper sauce; do not leave this out! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Not sure how legal this is, but I just made the dressing and used it on my dinner salad, and it was WONDERFUL! Now I've got to go back and make the potato salad and give it a try! Followed your directions for the dressing to the 'T', no substitutions! Made for ZWT 5. Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Ok, HUGE problem....I am now spoiled for LIFE!!!! This is one of THE BEST potato salads I've ever eaten!!! Omg...!!!! Since I'm the only one that loves blue cheese, I cut the recipe in half, and for me, it will be at *least* 3 servings, YAY!! I used 2 red potatoes, 2 strips bacon, and cut the lemon juice down to 2 tsp. (1 tsp. per part), and that suited me perfectly! I used garlic chipotle hot sauce and did add just 1/4 tsp. minced garlic. I also subbed chives right out of my herb garden in place of the green onions! (S & P to my taste, and added more blue cheese to taste as well.) I LOVED it!!!!!! I'll be making this every chance I get! ;) Made for the ZWT5!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I've only started to eat blue cheese and don't like strong flavoured ones, so the mild creamy danish one suggested for this suited ME perfectly. I didn't have a red pepper, so used peas (which I love in potato salad) instead. I used a quarter red onion in the salad and the green onion in the dressing as that's what I had on hand. I'll definately be making this delicious salad again thanks Leslie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Yum! We absolutely loved this salad. I love blue cheese and the veggies in the salad gave it great crunch. Thanks so much for sharing this, I'll definitely be making it again! Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      WOW! What a flavor explosion. Everyone will love this salad, even the kiddies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      If you like Blue Cheese Dressing, this is the potato salad for you. I made this for my husband as he is a blue cheese fan, I can take it or leave it. I thought it was a little strong and to be honest I missed the hard boiled eggs. But hubby liked it and it makes a lot, so he can have it for lunch this week. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This was one of the best potato salads we have ever had! My DH loves blue cheese so I figured I couldn't go wrong!! We will be making this quite a bit this summer! I made this for the ZWT4. Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I must admit, I am rating this solely on the dressing. I needed a good blue cheese dressing, and so where did I go? To ZWT4 recipes, and this is what I found! Thank you for a dressing both my DH and I both loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Oh, I just love blue cheese and must try any recipe that I can find using it! I used a Rosenborg Danish cheese. I also used both red and green bell peppers and cut them bit sized. For the dressing, I added about a teaspoon of Chipolte Tabasco sauce and I that it was a great blend for the cheese. I also made this as a side to http://www.recipezaar.com/133902 Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Kabobs – they were great together. This was for ZWT4 too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This is the only potato salad that my husband has ever liked...so that says ALOT!!! I used White Rose potatoes and they performed perfectly...they didn't get mealy or mushy. I omitted the green pepper, and next time I will omit the red pepper as well because I think it tasted better before I added it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad With Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.5
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    45%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 29.3 mg
    9%
    Sodium 453.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites