22 Reviews

This is an outstanding potato salad. The dressing definitely puts it over the top. The ratio of ingredients is right on. The lemon juice and hot pepper sauce gives it the right amount of zip without being too heavy. This dressing would also be a perfect topping for baked potatoes. Great recipe, ~Leslie~k it's not only tasty but has great possibilities for other uses. Thanks for sharing it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot January 13, 2010

Loved this salad. I used a bit more hot pepper sauce but gave it a good punch,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound June 09, 2012

Wow, superb, very blue cheese-y! Even with using all light ingredients (including light blue cow cheese). I had to sub celery for the red pepper, but it paired wonderfully. This is a rich and delicious potato salad, I would definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito February 04, 2012

We all love blue cheese and this salad really hit the spot. I made it without slices bacon and it tasted yummy! All the family enjoyed it.. Thanks so much for posting your recipe ~Leslie~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer January 02, 2012

Delicious!! My DH really enjoyed this blue cheese potato salad. Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn June 30, 2011

Simply Terrific!! I made as written but had to use 1/2 cup of celery because I didn't have enough red pepper. The dressing is awesome! I liked the use of lemon juice on the warm potatoes and the hot sauce was a nice treat. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY June 29, 2011

This was awesome! We loved it. Halved the recipe, but aside from that made exactly as stated. The dh wants more bacon in it next time, but that is the norm. :) I will certainly be making this again and taking it somewhere. And since dh is low carbing it, I'm going to try it with smashed cauliflower next time around. Thanks for sharing!! Made for the No Nonsense Nibblers of ZWT 6, Summer 2010!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana June 01, 2010

OMG! Please allow me to add my 5 Stars. 10 if I could! Just made this for a birthday dinner with Filet Mignon and Lobster Tails and a marinated Asparagus Salad. Perfect! Heavenly! I used Yukon Gold Potatoes and yes the lemon is the secret ingredient. Puts a balance to what might otherwise be overly rich. It IS rich but in just the right proportions. I followed your recipe exactly. I'm throwing out the rest of my blue cheese potato salad recipes. Keeper, keeper, keeper. THANK YOU!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan B. August 30, 2009

Hello Leslie; I am also rating this recipe because of the dressing. The blue cheese made it the best tasting dressing I ever had for a potato salad. My preference is for more veggies in the salad and most certainly hard-boiled eggs. This dressing is now our number one choice for a potato salad. Thank you for sharing this with us. "Uncle Bill"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin June 08, 2009

I loved this recipe, if only for the versatility. I made it as written and it came out beautifully. Then I made it with yogurt in place of the sour cream, still yummy. I thinned it even further with extra lemon juice and used over green lettuces. I also made it substituting feta cheese for the bleu cheese, yum! I think it will also be wonderful with Parmesan cheese and cracked black pepper. Very nice recipe. I also used at least double the amount of red pepper sauce; do not leave this out! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens May 20, 2009
Potato Salad With Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing