102 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i love this potato salad,and each time i make it it gets rave reviews. thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweet tooth 23 April 27, 2009

My DH found this on here and had to make it. Everyone loved it! I was really good! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
D Marshall September 25, 2008

I love this recipe! I made it the first time, and got rave reviews, and was actually requested by a large group to make it again for a camping trip. My husband is jealous because I can finally make a better potato salad than he can. *gloating here* The only thing I changed was to use light mayo, and 1/2 T. sugar. Thank you for making me shine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SecretSmile September 08, 2008

Great flavor, the bacon goes with the smokey chipotles so well. We didn't have black beans, so didn't use them. Didn't matter, potato salad was fantastic anyway! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb R September 06, 2008

I loved this!!! I made it for a large group that I was going camping with and they all requested the recipe! I didn't have chipotle chiles, but did add some fresh anaheim peppers. Thanks for posting a great salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NW Nikki September 03, 2008

What a fantastic salad! Will make this many, many times!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renee Ferraz September 02, 2008

I must say when I saw this recipe I couldn't figure out how these ingredients would go together. Boy am I glad I tried it! If I could rate it 10 stars I would. I used low fat mayo, more chipolte (I like it hot!) no bacon, and I added some adobo spice, cumin and cayenne pepper. I also added green chilis I had leftover in the fridge. This is the last potato salad recipe I need. Thanks alot Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twinsgirl August 26, 2008

Unbelievable! This was the best potato salad EVER. My in-laws loved it. I will never make any other potato salad again. This is the dish to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaLaaLaa July 07, 2008

I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet. It is fabulous! I made it for my DH to take to a "men's only" shooting event and cookout and he said it was devoured. I would start with just two chipotles and increase as your taste dictates. Do yourself a favor and try this recipe!! Your family will love you for it. Thanks for posting Rita.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaJ June 21, 2008
Potato Salad With Chipotle Peppers(A Man's Salad)