12 Reviews

Haven't made it yet, I assume you add the chopped artichokes with the rest of the ingredients. Seem to be left out of the directions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kewazo2 May 04, 2015

I LOVED this at first. Unfortunately I made a huge batch (even cutting the recipe in half) for just two people so I ended up getting really tired of it. My fiance however did not like it (he prefers a more mayo-based potato salad). I'd probably make it again but I would definitely cut the recipe WAY down.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keee May 12, 2013

1 million stars would not be enough for this recipe! this is the best potato salad that i have eaten since my mother died, hers was delicious. this potato salad was so flavorful with bright pops of flavor and textures from the olives, green onions, artichokes and capers. i brought, it to a brunch party and everyone loved it. thanks so much Cookgirl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears July 15, 2012

Love it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
148045 July 06, 2012

Wonderful change to regular potato salads! The oil and vinegar was very subtle and this allowed for all of the other ingredients to really stand out. Great presentation with all the beautiful colors.
Made for the Olive tag, July, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry July 23, 2011

Delicious combination! Had to leave out the olives & capers as one of our diners has a real dislike for them, but garnished them on top for everyone else. The leftovers are definitely going to get those 2 ingredients added in because they steal the show in my opinion! Easy to make and perfect to bring along to a potluck, I'll be coming back to this one again. Thx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner August 09, 2010

Made this recipe when some relatives came into town. It was a real hit with them. They ate it with everything. I will definately be making this again very soon. I didn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-BAG June 29, 2010

DH and I both loved this. We will certainly have this again. DH just thought it needed - wait for it - calamari???? (roll eyes here) Made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens June 15, 2010

It's not dinner time yet, but I've been chasing people around the house saying 'just taste this'. Fantastic potato salad recipe that I will make again and again. I didn't bother to peel the potatoes, but some of the skins fell off when I was cutting the chunks. In future I will cut the liquid ingredients in half -- a personal preference that in no way detracts from this amazing recipe. I love it when newspaper clippings really deliver. Thanks so very much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy June 14, 2010
Potato Salad With Capers, Kalamata Olives and Artichoke Hearts