Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Salad With Capers, Kalamata Olives and Artichoke Hearts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad With Capers, Kalamata Olives and Artichoke Hearts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2013

      I LOVED this at first. Unfortunately I made a huge batch (even cutting the recipe in half) for just two people so I ended up getting really tired of it. My fiance however did not like it (he prefers a more mayo-based potato salad). I'd probably make it again but I would definitely cut the recipe WAY down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      1 million stars would not be enough for this recipe! this is the best potato salad that i have eaten since my mother died, hers was delicious. this potato salad was so flavorful with bright pops of flavor and textures from the olives, green onions, artichokes and capers. i brought, it to a brunch party and everyone loved it. thanks so much Cookgirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Wonderful change to regular potato salads! The oil and vinegar was very subtle and this allowed for all of the other ingredients to really stand out. Great presentation with all the beautiful colors.
      Made for the Olive tag, July, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

    • on August 09, 2010

      Delicious combination! Had to leave out the olives & capers as one of our diners has a real dislike for them, but garnished them on top for everyone else. The leftovers are definitely going to get those 2 ingredients added in because they steal the show in my opinion! Easy to make and perfect to bring along to a potluck, I'll be coming back to this one again. Thx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Made this recipe when some relatives came into town. It was a real hit with them. They ate it with everything. I will definately be making this again very soon. I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      DH and I both loved this. We will certainly have this again. DH just thought it needed - wait for it - calamari???? (roll eyes here) Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      It's not dinner time yet, but I've been chasing people around the house saying 'just taste this'. Fantastic potato salad recipe that I will make again and again. I didn't bother to peel the potatoes, but some of the skins fell off when I was cutting the chunks. In future I will cut the liquid ingredients in half -- a personal preference that in no way detracts from this amazing recipe. I love it when newspaper clippings really deliver. Thanks so very much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This recipe was so delicious and full of amazing flavor! It was a little tart for one of my DD's, but I prefer the tart taste and loved it. I used a vegan broth flavored like chicken and cooked everything as is. Thanks for this fantastic recipe Cookgirl! Made for ZWT6 LOONEY SPOON PHOODIES!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This is a winner, cookgirl! A mayo-free option for potato salad, and seems very versitile, too. I think there are tons of variations you could do easily. Quick and straightforward to make, even for beginners. Just don't overcook the potatoes. If you aren't sure, leave them a bit hard and they'll keep cooking even after the straining! A little less broth for me next time, and I will use the kalamatas rather than the black olives I used this time. Yum! Yum! Our dinner party for 8 rated it a 4, but there were 5s in there, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad With Capers, Kalamata Olives and Artichoke Hearts

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.6
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    51%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 155.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes