17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a very yummy potato salad, that my sis and me enjoyed a lot for lunch today. The dressing was creamy, but a little too plain for us. Maybe some roasted garlic and paprika could make a nice addition? I especially enjoyed the combination of egg, dill and potatoes. Next time I might add some corn kernels or roasted red bell pepper. This salad is very versatile and great for many occasions. Ill definitely make it again! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, VNess. Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag Game May 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula May 11, 2010

Fan-damn-tastic! We had relatives from out of town and I made this to compliment baby-backs. I did add a few things: red onions, paprika and relish...I didn't have any white vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. Thank you, thank you for this recipe. This went over like gang-busters. Even better the 2nd day. Brigadier12

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brigadier12 October 21, 2008

I was asked to bring potato salad for a work potluck, but I had never made potato salad before because I don't like it. So I was very happy to find this recipe, which I actually ate! Several co-workers raved about how fabulous it was, even those who already love potato salad. I halved the recipe, used fat free sour cream and omitted the salt and celery (didn't have any celery). Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews September 30, 2008

This is the best potato salad I've EVER had - and I've tried them all. Super yummy - the dill makes the difference. All my kids love it too. It didn't convert my DH, who hates the texture of any potato salad, but that's okay.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heffermama August 04, 2008

We enjoyed this variation on potato salad. It's a great option for those of us who don't like the sweet variety. I think I'll try it with chopped sweet onion next time and maybe more celery. I used considerably less mayo than called for, but that's just personal preference. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Great!full May 20, 2008

Wow-Sooooo Yummy! I made this for my son's First Communion Luncheon as one of our side salads and it got rave reviews from all of our guests! My friend who doesn't like traditional potato salad said this one looked so "classy"(?) she just had to try it. She loved it too! Thanks for the awesome recipe, it was just what I was hoping for!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meredith .F May 07, 2008

I stole a taste of this right before wrapping it up and putting it in the fridge for tomorrow's barbeque. The taste is out of this world. Can't wait to try it once the flavours have blended together! I predict no leftovers. Thank you so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KP in Canada April 12, 2008

My family loved this! I left out the egg and Instead of the oil, vinegar, onion and garlic powders, I used garlic italian salad dressing. Which made it really easy. The dillweed and sour cream make this recipe special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jnlttn April 11, 2008

Loved this recipe, used garden potatoes and wow the only thing I added more dill and it was wonderful. The girls from work loved it to it was all gone! Nothing left over for hubbies lunch! lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lady Westphal November 26, 2007

This is a terrific recipe! Have only used russet potatoes; yukon gold or red would probably be much better. Used balsalmic vinegar and zero-fat,(Heart Beat mayo). I don't bother peeling potatoes either, just give a good scrub and get more nutrition!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
412417 July 18, 2007
Potato Salad for Those Who Don't Like Potato Salad (Aka Dillweed