Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Salad for Those Who Don't Like Potato Salad (Aka Dillweed Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad for Those Who Don't Like Potato Salad (Aka Dillweed

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2010

      This was a very yummy potato salad, that my sis and me enjoyed a lot for lunch today. The dressing was creamy, but a little too plain for us. Maybe some roasted garlic and paprika could make a nice addition? I especially enjoyed the combination of egg, dill and potatoes. Next time I might add some corn kernels or roasted red bell pepper. This salad is very versatile and great for many occasions. Ill definitely make it again! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, VNess. Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag Game May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Fan-damn-tastic! We had relatives from out of town and I made this to compliment baby-backs. I did add a few things: red onions, paprika and relish...I didn't have any white vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. Thank you, thank you for this recipe. This went over like gang-busters. Even better the 2nd day. Brigadier12

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I was asked to bring potato salad for a work potluck, but I had never made potato salad before because I don't like it. So I was very happy to find this recipe, which I actually ate! Several co-workers raved about how fabulous it was, even those who already love potato salad. I halved the recipe, used fat free sour cream and omitted the salt and celery (didn't have any celery). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This is the best potato salad I've EVER had - and I've tried them all. Super yummy - the dill makes the difference. All my kids love it too. It didn't convert my DH, who hates the texture of any potato salad, but that's okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      We enjoyed this variation on potato salad. It's a great option for those of us who don't like the sweet variety. I think I'll try it with chopped sweet onion next time and maybe more celery. I used considerably less mayo than called for, but that's just personal preference. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Wow-Sooooo Yummy! I made this for my son's First Communion Luncheon as one of our side salads and it got rave reviews from all of our guests! My friend who doesn't like traditional potato salad said this one looked so "classy"(?) she just had to try it. She loved it too! Thanks for the awesome recipe, it was just what I was hoping for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I stole a taste of this right before wrapping it up and putting it in the fridge for tomorrow's barbeque. The taste is out of this world. Can't wait to try it once the flavours have blended together! I predict no leftovers. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      My family loved this! I left out the egg and Instead of the oil, vinegar, onion and garlic powders, I used garlic italian salad dressing. Which made it really easy. The dillweed and sour cream make this recipe special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Loved this recipe, used garden potatoes and wow the only thing I added more dill and it was wonderful. The girls from work loved it to it was all gone! Nothing left over for hubbies lunch! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This is a terrific recipe! Have only used russet potatoes; yukon gold or red would probably be much better. Used balsalmic vinegar and zero-fat,(Heart Beat mayo). I don't bother peeling potatoes either, just give a good scrub and get more nutrition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I DO like other potato salads, and still this one was very very good. I recommend it for anyone who can handle a dairy- based potato salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      this is the best potato salad ever. I made it for my daughters birthday. A guest has just requested I make it for a potluck tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Great recipe! Nice change of pace as far as potato salads go. Only criticism would be that the ingredients are not in the order used in the recipe, which can be very confusing, esp. to new cooks! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Thank you VNess! I used the sour cream option, did it with tiny, whole, new potatoes (with their skin left on) ... and, as my name was on the salad bowl, collected the compliments.(... and I always thought 'name-on-the-bowl' was only to guarantee you got the bowl back.) Followed the recipe exactly except for using Balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Super easy to make. Big hit with friends and family. Always asked to bring the potato salad. Everyone in love with the taste. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This potato salad is amazing! I was really tired of my potato salad and I was asked to bring some to a BBQ; that's when I found your recipe. The only thing I did different was to use 1 tsp dried dill. I think it might need a little more salt but, that is just personal preference. This is even more excellent the next day! Thank you for this potato salad recipe... I don't think I will ever make another recipe again:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      I have never had a better potato salad.I try a new recipe every time I make potato salad,always looking for that certian taste,I did use dried dill,sour cream,more salt and I added mustard.I now have the perfect potato salad.Thank you so much,VNess.for ending this hunt for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad for Those Who Don't Like Potato Salad (Aka Dillweed

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.0
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    56%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 78.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 393.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites