18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice potato salad!!! I made this using 6 medium sized red potatoes (usually smaller than Idaho/russet potatoes). I made this as written except we didn't add the sweet relish as we aren't fans of that in our potato salad. This made more than enough dressing for the 6 potatoes, so next time I would increase the # of potatoes or scale back on the dressing. I enjoyed the green onion flavor verses a standard diced onion. DH ate it as is (I tasted it this way first) but I like my dressing to be tangy, so I added a couple more squirts of mustard to mine. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 March 05, 2012

Great salad ! I stirred through a little bit of rocket and this made a lovely meal on a hot summer's night. DD especially loved the addition of mustard in the dressing. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew January 16, 2012

Very nice potato salad! The lemon pepper was a nice addition, good with the relish and mustard in the dressing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 09, 2011

Lovely potato salad, loved the lemon pepper, and I followed this exactly, except used let sweet pickle relish, as my spoon was hitting the bottom of the jar. This is a perfect potato salad, especially for food gatherings, and it would terrific for a baby shower, tea-party, etc....its' light and not heavy. Enjoyed this so much, will make it again. Made for Holiday Tag Game 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 13, 2011

This is a great version of a classic. The only change I made, was to cut the sweet relish in half. I was afraid it might be too sweet for our tastes. Turned out perfect. I loved the idea of adding lemon pepper, but may increase the amount next time. Thanks Syd for a delightful addition to our supper, which also included Parmesan Crumbed Chicken. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #38.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 March 06, 2010

I really love this potato salad! It's way different from what I usually make, but every bit as good or better, and has a nice chunky texture and great blend of flavors. Made for Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 18, 2009

We loved the flavour of this potato salad. The mustard gives it a nice bit of colour. I boiled the potatoes rather than steaming and used chopped sweet sandwich pickles instead of relish. DH wants me to make this again so it's a winner in this household. Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario July 01, 2009

As a first-timer making potato salad I wasn't sure if I'd like it, but this was really great! I wanted a potato recipe that I didn't have to heat up my entire kitchen to prepare; since I steamed the potatoes in my microwave, this was just the ticket. I added extra mustard, but otherwise left the recipe as written. The salad really does need to sit to allow the flavors to mingle - it was much better on the second day than the day that I made it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 15, 2009

Very simple and very tasty. I have never had lemon pepper in a potato salad before and it is really good! I omitted the eggs to get the other members in my family to eat it and used dill pickle relish instead of sweet. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus April 26, 2009

This is great..Just like I grew up with. Really tasty...Would recomend it.........

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi6487 July 02, 2008
Potato Salad by Syd