Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    299 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 299

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2009

      I made it with a small change instead of the relish I added celery. It is so wonderful. Just creamy enough not to heavy on mayonnaise and the hint of mustard gives it a wonderful zing. Yummy thank you for this fabulous recepe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      This is good but for our personal tastes I think I like the recipe without musterd and sweet pickle in it...but I do think it tasted alot better after sitting in refrigerator for a while...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Quick easy and tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Made a huge batch too big for the group I was serving, and still no leftovers. Nice and easy, and very yummy. I used chopped celery instead of the celery seed. I also added chopped raddish. Definetely a hit, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Too sweet and too many eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I just made this today and it is really good! I halved the recipe, but followed exactly otherwise. This will be my potato salad from now on! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Great potato salad. I added diced celery and I did not use the green onion because I didn't have any. This is a delicious, classic potato salad that I think anyone would like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Great recipe. I will make it again. I added sliced celery and garnish of radish slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Definitely the best potato salad! We aren't big on onions, so we left them out, and we also went with dill relish rather than sweet. Everything else was wonderful! I think next time we'll add more egg whites and maybe a little extra relish just out of personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Was declared "Possibly the best potato salad I have ever had" by the potato salad connosiuers at our 4th of July BBQ. This was with my omission of 3 eggs, because I only had 2 left. I can imagine it is even better when at it's full-egg potential. I especially love that there is some mustard but it doesn't overpower the entire recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Very tasty! I think I will add diced celery or green pepper next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Wanted a slight change in taste to the traditional potato salad so I braved it out and tried this recipe for our Fourth of July gathering and it was a total hit from the little ones to the all grown up ones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This potato salad was a hit! Instead of peeling the red potatoes after cooking, I left the skins on. I also used dill pickle relish instead of sweet. But, I like salty instead of sweet. Very good recipe! Will be one of my go-to's from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Far as I can figure out, the people that say it's too sweet must've left out the salt! This was the best potato salad I have made and will be a good staple recipe that lends itself to individualization! I didn't have red potatoes, so I used russet, which absorb more liquid. I will use red next time. Russet was still good, but red is better! Thanks for sharing! I'd rather be swimming too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I learned a technique for peeling the potatoes (when I was almost done!) - I held a paring knife perpendicular to the surface and scraped in small motions. Other that learning that, I didn't really like this recipe. The potatoes were gummy and the flavor was bland. It needed much more seasoning. To be fair, I did omit the green onions (I was out) but I am not sure if they would have added enough to this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I made this as a side to have with our ribs, Linda's Hawaiian Barbecue Sauce for Barbecue Chicken and Ribs, and it was pretty good. Next time I will leave out the sweet relish, as it was kind of sweet for us, and try it again. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Great recipe! Took it to a BBQ & everyone loved it. I prepared it as in the directions. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Absolutely Great Recipe!!! I made this to take to my husband's boss' Memorial Day cookout. It was a hit! My husband doesn't even like potato salad and I caught him dipping into it the night before the cookout! This is the first time I have made potato salad. I put my own spin on it by adding a dash of crushed red pepper and I left the skins on. It was so INCREDIBLE!!! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Great classic potato salad--DH and I loved it!! The only things I changed were to use some chopped celery instead of the celery seeds (which we didn't have), and to add a touch more salt. With summer coming up, this recipe will come in handy! Thanks so much for sharing it, ratherbeswimmin'!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    36%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 124.2 mg
    41%
    Sodium 631.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites