Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    299 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 299

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2013

      I liked that it was not heavy on the mustard. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      I am not a big fan of potato salad but this is really good. Will make it again. Thank You.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      I don't use celery, celery seed, or onion, because I just don't like them and neither does my family, but paprika only adds color, not really any taste. Try Everglades Seasoning,it's usually only found in Florida where it's made and some parts of Georgia but try samsclub.com it's good on anything from this, to eggs, bacon, and cucumbers :) you'll love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      A fabulous recipe for potato salad. It is an absolute must to cook your potatoes ahead of time and cool completely, either in the fridge or on the counter. They stand up to the dicing when they are cool. I add more celery seed than asked for because I love the flavor it gives this salad. Otherwise, I follow the recipe pretty closely. Thanks for this new family favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      The yummiest potato salad ever! I left out the bacon since I didn't have any and substituted celery salt for the celery seed and salt and it was to die for!! YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Tasty, just like my grandma's recipe! I leave the onions out so the kids don't squirm and I use stone ground mustard.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      Made just as stated. Easy to prepare and I did like the idea of mashing the yolks into the dressing. The taste is fine but would have liked it to be creamier, it was just a tad too dry.
      Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Great mayo potato salad, went well with ribs and other fixings. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      Liked the flavor a lot, but for 4 pounds of potatoes I had to make half again as much dressing. I added a tablespoon of minced garlic instead of the green onions and everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      This was good, but a little dryer than my husband likes, so we added a little more mayo and relish, I will use this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      UPDATE: I've started using plain yogurt instead of mayo and it works really well.

      This got raves!! I used homemade mayo and I increased the amount of green onions and mustard (personal taste). I didn't have relish, so I used chopped up sweet bread and butter pickles. What an amazing combo of flavours!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      I will say this is a good potato salad recipe. However, I thought the dressing was a bit too mild. However, if kids or timid taste buds are on your guest list, then this is the one for you. Mind you, I will enjoy eating this (it's a lot like egg salad, which I love, with potatoes in it.) However, next time, I'll try something with a bigger hit to the tongue or modify this. (My taste buds have been seriously damaged by hot SW food, so take this comment with that in mind.)

      My potatoes were a bit too done at 40 min., so you need to check prior to that time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I used this recipe as more of a base for my potato salad - If I had made it as directed, I might've found it too bland for my liking.

      I used fayeh yogurt instead of mayonnaise and fresh chopped horseradish instead of relish, and also added the juice of half a lemon, tons of pepper and spruce-infused salt. I also added a small copped onion and the result is wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      I followed the directions exactly, except I used unpeeled assorted fingerling potatoes. This turned out great and I will use again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I truly didn't care too much for this potato salad. It's the way my mom use to make potato salad. I hate celery/celery seed, so I omitted that. It's plain and not much going on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      This is a nice change from my normal potato salad, blue cheese and red potato. I didn't use the mustard though, don't care for it too much... and added a tbs of rasberry vinegar instead... even with this change this potato salad came out great.. will be my go to recipe this summer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Best potato salad ever!! Great flavour. I added some pickle juice to the dressing, turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      Wow, this is a wonderful potato salad recipe. I can't think of much else to say that hasn't already been said. A perfect blend of ingredients that tastes great. Everything that I think a potato salad should be, creamy with a slightly zesty flavor. I wouldn't expect anything less from a Nurse Di recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      My potato salad has always stood in the shadows of my mother-in-law's. It always lacked something that I never could quite put my finger on. I made this for my family and my husband's response was--"You made this salad?" I thought it had the perfect ratio of mayonnaise/mustard. It was not too tart and not too sweet. I also liked the flavor from the celery seed. I think that was the something missing from my potato salad. Anyway, thanks for sharing your recipe. It has found a home with my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      This is a wonderful potato salad and not to tangy. Love the taste of the celery seed. This is now my favorite potato salad! Thanks NurseDi

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    36%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 124.2 mg
    41%
    Sodium 631.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes