299 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Let me add my vote to 170 others, this is excellent potato salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie August 31, 2008

This potato salad was OK, but we found it a little too sweet from the relish, and a little bland. Next time I may add some Old Bay Seasoning to give it a boost and leave out the relish. Also I will use regular onions as the green onions didn't give enough flavor for us. Thanks for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BettyBoopers August 10, 2008

I don't usually make potato salad. After seeing some of these reviews I made it for a small lunch with friends. I cut the recipe in half. It was easy to do and tasted great. I "nuked" the spuds (too warm to heat up the kitchen) the day before, cooked the eggs the day before then just assembled it. Tasted great. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo August 09, 2008

not too bad of a recipe. i reversed the first two steps and it worked out great. (i cut and peeled the potatoes, then i boild them until tender which only took about 10 mins instead of 40) i also added an extra egg white.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SUPERchef :) July 29, 2008

Great recipe! I never could make potato salad right, and this recipe really helped me! Best I've tasted in a long time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bocca Felice July 25, 2008

I was craving potato salad last week and got a great deal on red potatoes at the store... I did cut the recipe in half since it is only the two of us in the house but that was the only change I made... I actually enjoyed it more after it chilled for about 3 hours... after overnight, the green onion flavor seemed to overpower it. So next time I may cut down on them or leave them out all together... The perfect amount of dressing to potatoes... Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl July 25, 2008

MAde it EXACTLY as written (even went out to buy the celery seed and green onions b/c we NEVER use them) except I used half light mayo and half light Miracle whip (b/c we're miracle whip salad-people)... It got rave reviews, even from my mega-picky mother! Thanks for a keeper--- she even said, "Bring it to the next summer party" WOW!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrandNewJen July 24, 2008

I'm not a huge fan of potato salad because I am a very picky eater. I made this recipe without the onions. It was very good! The only thing I will change next time is maybe less celery seed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LittleBumbleB July 23, 2008

Very very good! I have never made potato salad before (I am usually in charge of desserts!) but I have eaten plenty and this one is fabulous! Easy to put together and it was a big hit at out BBQ.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C Mac July 20, 2008

This will now be my standard potato salad recipe. I've been trying many recipes and most have too many ingredients and don't have the creamy texture of this one. I've gotten many compliments when I've served this. Thanks for ending my search for the perfect potato salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sydster2 July 12, 2008
Potato Salad