Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    298 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-298 of 298

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2004

      This was a perfectly acceptable potato salad, but it didn't have any kind of punch. I found it kind of bland. I'm going to try it again and chop my potatoes a little smaller, and see if it tastes less bland to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      this is nice and creamy, but not drowning in sauce. absolutely delicious potato salad. I took it to a friend's cookout party and it was a huge hit! thanks for the recipe, i'll definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      We have been grilling at least once a week since the weather turned warm. Can't have a southern BBQ without potato salad. This is one of the best I have made and my family thought so too. We loved the celery seeds. I am sure to be making this one often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      I agree with the rest...very good. I had a lot left over...but that is because I made too much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      Great potato salad! It is a creamy yet a little mustardy all combined. I didnt have celery seeds so I just used cut up celery. I halved this recipe and added a little more of this and a little less of that. End result was delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      Everyone raved about this potato salad. I wouldn't change a thing, but I feel that way about almost all NurseDi's recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      I am so glad I tried this potato salad. For my family's taste, it is perfect. Just the right ratio of mustard and mayo. I don't need to look anymore. This is the one for us. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Great potato salad! I don't think I can add much more than what has already been said, but this was definitely a winner! I made this to go with some grilled bratwurst sausages. I didn't make any changes, and used the red potatoes as stated. We like trying different potato salads and this one is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing, Nurse Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Nurse Di...after reading all the wonderful reviews on your potato salad I just had to give it a try...well Nurse Di, I must say that this is now are favorite potato salad, my son came over and tryed it, and said that this is one of the best potato salads that he has tasted, and took the whole container back home with him...thank you for such a wonderful recipe, I will be making this again, this is a winner...KC :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      This really hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      I am a Culinary specialist in the US Navy, and well we had a really big BBQ and i was put in charge of the potato salad. Now i really just don't like potato sald at all, therefore i have never made it. Though beeing i have a goop as beeing a great cook, i didn't want to let everyone down, so i went on a search for a recipe that looked good, i came across this one and saw it had good reviews so i gave it a go! And let me tell you... this potato salad made me look good!! everyone loved it!!! i was hit up all night for the recipe! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      This was so yummy!! The only thing I did different was to cut the potatoes into bite sized pieces before I boiled them just because I didn't have the time to boil them whole. This will definately be my standard recipe for potato salad. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      The only thing I omitted was the salt. This is very tasty. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I don't often give 5 stars, but this one deserved it. Excellent: well-balanced taste, good mixture of textures. Not very healthy, obviously...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      This recipe is so good. I love the flavor of the celery seeds! I doubled the quantity of mustard in the recipe and used Dijon. This potato salad was a huge hit! I'll be making it again.... thanks Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      This was very good and something different from our usual potato salad. I like the idea of the egg yolks being mashed and also using green onions...they were not as strong as regular onions. I think this was better the next day when even more thoroughly chilled. I will use this recipe occasionally as a change off from my regular. Out of the four of us who had it, 2 people thought it was awesome and 2 people thought is was very good but like my regular recipe better (creatures of habit!), so I guess a 4.5 would be my rating, but rounding up to a 5 ;)! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      I used new potatoes, added Maui sweet onion (in addition to green onions), and extra relish. It was the hit of our housewarming party, down to the last spoonful! Thanks for sharing this wonderful "all American" potato salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      We tried this potato salad when we cooked brats on the grill and had guest for dinner. The potato salad was a big hit. Thanks for the recipe, it will definatly be fixed again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    36%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 124.2 mg
    41%
    Sodium 631.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites