Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    299 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 299

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      This is an excellent potato salad recipe. I used celery salt instead of the salt and celery seeds because I did not have the seeds, but it turned out fine. It is a very mild taste. Next time I will add a little more mustard, perhaps something spicy. I will absolutely use this recipe again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      This was a very good recipe. It makes a metric ton, so be sure to have a really large bowl on hand for mixing it all up. While this is a great traditional standby, I may add a little more mustard, or perhaps some cider vinegar to the next batch in order to make it a little more tangy. Also, I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I'd quarter or dice the potatoes prior to boiling, in order to shorten the boiling time and make it easier to dress. (Slicing up soft potatoes makes them even mushier.) Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Thanks Nurse Di. This is a very good potato salad that reminds of my Mom's. It tasted very creamy and I love the flavor of the celery seed. I made this for our Labor Day picnic down by the river. My family and friends all were very complimentary. Thanks for making me look good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      Absolutely delicious. The ingredients are simple and they create an excellent blend of flavors. This recipe is not complicated and is very easy to prepare. I served this as a side dish with BBQ burgers and baked beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      I thought I would add my accolades, this is a perfect potato salad recipe. I changed nothing, other then cooking the potatoes already cut/sliced. I can see why you have so many reviews. Added some nice fresh scallion to the top of decoration, and added celery along with the the dried celery seeds as well. Let sit overnite and this salad can't be beat. Thanks for posting oh so long ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Wonderful potato salad! I used russet potatoes (no reds on hand), however otherwise prepared as instructed with the addition of just a tad more salt as to personal perference. This is basically the way I normally prepare potato salad, only with the addition of some thinly sliced celery. We enjoyed it with our barbecued ribs; a great combination! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      We had a bbq over the weekend and everyone loved the salad. I dont like mustard or relish ,but the mustard and mayonaise makes a perfect match .Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
      A WINNER!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      This was very good potato salad! My husband normally doesn't like any potato salads and he tried this one and told me to make it again and again! I was shocked. I did everything the recipe said except I didn't have any green onions, I substituted Miracle Whip, and I added a half of a cucumber chopped and like 4 strips of bacon chopped. VERY GOOD! (Oh and also I only had 2-3 pounds of baking potatoes so I used those instead of red potatoes but it came out perfect! - right amount of sauce!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      This potato salad is delicious! I don't really care for potato salads with too much dressing, so for me this was perfect. I will be using this one all the time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Good stuff! Tastes just like my Mom used to make when we were kids except she had chunks of celery in hers, which is what I did and left out the seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      just made this for our last-minute barbeque with barely 2 hours to chill. came out really flavorful & everyone was asking who made the potato salad. did have to add extra mayo & also chopped up dill pickles since i didn't have relish. awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      Perfect, easy to make and delicious. I rarely make potato salad, but this salad is so......good, I will make potato salad more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      This was a very good potato salad freshly made and tasted even better after sitting for two days. It was very easy to make and has an excellent creamy flavor. I did make it with Idaho potatoes instead of red bliss potatoes, but it was still delicious. I would suggest adding 4 or 5 strips of bacon as I think that would enhance the already great taste and I and my family also thought that it needed salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      I am waiting for this to chill and the flavors to marry, but I sneaked a bite and it was already delicious! Thank you so much for a great recipe! I did everything exactly as in the recipe. MAYBE could use more mustard but I don't know yet...but I'm a mustard fiend and it probably wouldn't hurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Yum, yum, YUM! The perfect potato salad. I peeled and cubed the potatoes before boiling because it cuts the cooking time down so much. I then used purple onion instead of green, and chopped up dill pickles because I'm not a fan of sweet relish. This will be my go-to recipe for potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      Made this for our pre-Canada Day BBQ tonight. It was such a hit! I added some very finely chopped red pepper and red onion and used chopped gherkins instead of relish (didn't have any- but it was basically the same thing). It was very creamy and delicious. I used a spicy mustard but there is lots of room for variation (honey mustard, dijon, whole grain..). Thanks for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      This is the BEST potato salad ever. The only things I do different are to leave out the pickle relish (because my family doesn't like it) and substitute a stalk of celery for the celery seed because we like that better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      Phenomenal potato salad recipe. This was the best potato salad I've ever had and the first time I've tried to make it on my own, Thank You!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      It was great! My Boyfriend loved it, especially the mustard. I added bacon to it! Next time though I'll mash the egg yolk before adding mayo, it made it hard to mash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      Awesome salad simple yet effective. Puts moms to shame and she makes a darn good ps<br/>??

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    15%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 116.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 423.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mayonnaise


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes