25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

these were good and i loved the concept but I would have liked just a little more kick of flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast February 22, 2011

We really loved this recipe! So much easier to eat than regular tacos, and easy to make. I baked a couple potatoes in the microwave for this. I tried the freezing method, but a few ended up unraveling on me so then i just went with the toothpicks, and that worked out great. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes December 23, 2010

Yummy!!! I made these today. They were a big hit. This recipe has become one of my favorites. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lasdwife August 05, 2010

These are wonderful. I also added ground beef and baked them instead of frying. I also upped the temp to 450 after baking at 350 for 15 minutes. We like rotel cheese dip, so I poured a little over them before serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandycakes77 June 15, 2010

These were very good! Next time I will make them a bit spicier. I did brush them with oil and bake them. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon February 15, 2010

yum.. made this for lunch today on a gray winter day...Husband who eats very little had two.. I did them in the oven as suggested, and used hamburg and steamed yukon potatoes. Tasted very professional.. Thanks Jamila..I'm checking out the rest of your postings...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
'nora January 16, 2010

Made & reviewed for Ramadan Tag 2009 in the NA*ME Forum. I couldn't find any corn tortillas so had to use the huge flour ones. I decided that it was pretty much ridiculous to have 10" rolls lol so cut round a side plate to make more reasonably sized tortillas! (I used the leftovers for a kind of fattoush!) Anyway, these rolls were easy to make & devoured almost instantly, I will certainly be making these again. Thanks Jamilah for a great recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia September 10, 2009

These rolls were superb! We added some of our own ingredients to the mix--namely garlic, black pepper, green onions, and oregano--and baked it. They were delicious and took significantly less time than enchalidas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Gator August 10, 2009

Really nice! I made these along with traditional meat tacos for taco day at home. My DD was leaving on a plane to New York City the next day. She said, "These tacos are great! I mean take on the plane great!" And that's what she did--took the tacos to eat COLD on the plane. That's how good these are! Wonderful way to use up potatoes or just for a change of pace. Thanks, Jamilah's Kitchen! UPDATE: Crazy good--made again and loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westtextazzy July 18, 2009

This is a FANTASTIC recipe for potato tacos. I have had my share of potato tacos but none even come close to how delicious this is. I added a little bit white onion to the mixture and seasoned the potatoes with Garlic Salt. That tip for steaming the tortillas was absolutely brilliant. I've never even seen anything like it before. They just became so easy to roll up. This recipe is a total keeper. I don't think that I will EVER go back to making potato tacos any other way. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carla's Cookout July 02, 2009
Potato Rolled Tacos