Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Rolled Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Rolled Tacos

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2011

      these were good and i loved the concept but I would have liked just a little more kick of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      We really loved this recipe! So much easier to eat than regular tacos, and easy to make. I baked a couple potatoes in the microwave for this. I tried the freezing method, but a few ended up unraveling on me so then i just went with the toothpicks, and that worked out great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Yummy!!! I made these today. They were a big hit. This recipe has become one of my favorites. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      These are wonderful. I also added ground beef and baked them instead of frying. I also upped the temp to 450 after baking at 350 for 15 minutes. We like rotel cheese dip, so I poured a little over them before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      These were very good! Next time I will make them a bit spicier. I did brush them with oil and bake them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      yum.. made this for lunch today on a gray winter day...Husband who eats very little had two.. I did them in the oven as suggested, and used hamburg and steamed yukon potatoes. Tasted very professional.. Thanks Jamila..I'm checking out the rest of your postings...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Made & reviewed for Ramadan Tag 2009 in the NA*ME Forum. I couldn't find any corn tortillas so had to use the huge flour ones. I decided that it was pretty much ridiculous to have 10" rolls lol so cut round a side plate to make more reasonably sized tortillas! (I used the leftovers for a kind of fattoush!) Anyway, these rolls were easy to make & devoured almost instantly, I will certainly be making these again. Thanks Jamilah for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      These rolls were superb! We added some of our own ingredients to the mix--namely garlic, black pepper, green onions, and oregano--and baked it. They were delicious and took significantly less time than enchalidas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Really nice! I made these along with traditional meat tacos for taco day at home. My DD was leaving on a plane to New York City the next day. She said, "These tacos are great! I mean take on the plane great!" And that's what she did--took the tacos to eat COLD on the plane. That's how good these are! Wonderful way to use up potatoes or just for a change of pace. Thanks, Jamilah's Kitchen! UPDATE: Crazy good--made again and loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This is a FANTASTIC recipe for potato tacos. I have had my share of potato tacos but none even come close to how delicious this is. I added a little bit white onion to the mixture and seasoned the potatoes with Garlic Salt. That tip for steaming the tortillas was absolutely brilliant. I've never even seen anything like it before. They just became so easy to roll up. This recipe is a total keeper. I don't think that I will EVER go back to making potato tacos any other way. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Totally Yummy - I added some vegetarian chorizo to spice things up a bit. Totally made my vegetarian wife a happy person!!! What I love more is the tip to lightly freeze the rolled tacos before frying - I always hated the toothpick (tends to tear the tortillas) method and freezing works so much better. Thanks a Bunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      These were sooooooooo good! I boiled up a couple of red potatoes, and left out the jalapenos altogether (I was feeding DS2, too). I really liked the idea of using the freezer instead of toothpicks! These would probably also be great for OAMC, just keep a bunch stashed in the freezer. I served these with leftover Rowdie Chipotle Salsa and a quick guacamole, which were both excellent choices. Thank you for posting, this one's a keeper! Made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Who would have thought potatoes would be so good in tacos? The other ingredients take those plain potatoes and made them sing. I made other dishes to serve, but we couldn't get enough of these. I diced the potaoes, boiled, and mashed leaving them slightly chunky. I plan to experiment & try to freeze a batch to have them ready.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      These were really good. I never thought of potatoes in tacos, but wow. DH said he'd definitely like them again. I'll have to improve my rolling ability, but I will do these again. Thanks Jamilah's Kitchen. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I don't leave stars unless I 'mostly' follow the recipe. I used this recipe with leftover Thanksgiving mashed potatoes, added the jalapeno and 1tbls taco seasoning. I used sharp cheddar and grated swiss as it was what I had on hand. The tacos turned out super good!! Thanks for the inspiration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      These are great! I'd make them everyday if they weren't high in calories hehe great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      These tacos are very nice; I also baked the tacos and sauteed finely chopped red onion and minced jalapeno in a little oil before adding it to the potatoes. I also used a mix of Yukon Gold potatoes and russet potatoes (since that is what I had.) When mashing the potatoes, I added a little unsalted butter, lemon juice and milk to make it of a creamy consistency then added shredded Monterrey Jack cheese with jalapenos and folded it in a flour tortilla. This is a tasty taco; thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      The filling was great in these babies! Made the recipe exactly except I used flour tortillas. We will definitely be having these again at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Reviewed for PAC Fall 2007 Delicious and not very expensive to make.Very easy to prepare as well!Thanks Jamilah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Really good tacos! I used all the ingredients listed, but then I brushed a little canola oil on top of the tacos and baked them for about 15 mins at 350 (based on Miss Erin's review). They came out very tasty and my husband also really enjoyed them. Thank You for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Rolled Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.8
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    19%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 9.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 273.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites