9 Reviews

What a GREAT recipe with ingredients that are usually on hand. Made as posted, and used some grated mozzerella chesse I had leftover too. Also used a dash of basil with this too. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 31, 2011

A wonderful savory dinner roll . I fixed a roast with potatoes and had these as a side. A great addition. I love the added italian herbs which came thru nicely. I also added in 1 t. of garlic powder and a sprinkling of parmesan cheese. Baked up nicely in 30 minutes. Made for HolidayTag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB November 01, 2009

You are right these are great right out of the oven. What a nice quick and easy to make bun. A wonderful way to use that left or potato or the left over mashed potatoes. Made using whole wheat flour, oregano, basil, and parmesan cheese. Think next time will also add a little garlic. Will be making again. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 11, 2009

Great biscuits - very easy and quick to make. I used a pizza seasoning instead of the Italian herbs and they turned out great. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting this Lalaloula! Made for Fall 2009 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft October 04, 2009

Quick to make and very good. I used leftover mashed (no milk, no butter) and though I was skeptical about the pizza taste being there it came thru in the Italian herbs. I preferred mine cold with a bit of butter so much so that three of them were my bedtime snack last night. Thanks Laura, these will be made again and again. Made for RS#32.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive September 28, 2009

Very nice biscuits! I think I might not have made these correctly-I thought Tisme had used self rising flour (although her review does not say she did) and so used RZ kitchen references to see how I could adapt my all purpose flour into self rising flour. And by doing that I think I increased the baking powder amount so much it affected the taste. Thanks Lalaloula for sharing a creative recipe using leftovers-one of my favorite ingredients. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal August 25, 2009

I made a mistake when making this recipe, I misread and mashed the pototoes........... But they still turned out terrific!!!! DH couldnt get enough of them, he loved them. These are so easy to make, I added some fresh parsley and Italian Herbs and topped with some grated cheese, although I only added the cheese to the tops of the buns, in the last 10 minutes of baking, Great recipe, and these little beauties could be served with anything really! Thanks Loula, I am making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme July 18, 2009

This were good! I liked the richness that the potato added and the amount of herbs was perfect. Made for Went to the Market. Thanks Lalaloula for another tasty and healthy recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif June 27, 2009

First I have to make a confession - I thought these buns sounded somewhat boring (yes - Sorry!!) but man, was I wrong!!! They were absolutely wonderful and anything but boring. Delicious, nutritious and healthy. I added 1/2 tbsp oregano and some chopped fresh basil. These we will make again and again, thank you so much for posting, Lalaloula! Made for 'went to the market'

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini June 11, 2009
Potato-Pizza-Buns