Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Pancakes Polish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Pancakes Polish

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2012

      Yum, these are great! Loved the addition of cayenne pepper, garlic, and parsley. I grated the potatoes and onions by hand. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I have not tried this recipe but needed to add a note to just give a tip. Saw the recipe and read the donor's note about grating vs processor....My mother made the worlds finest potato pancakes (sorry guys and gals but it's true) I was the one elected (forced) to grate the potatos and onions. The grater was a tennis racket looking rectangular thing, very old. Not the box graters you see nowadays. I have no idea where you would find one, but if you did you would be rich indeed. The result needs to be a thickish mush...Not hunks and shreds of potatoes and onion...blend with just enough egg/flour to hold it together, salted liberally prior to frying. Seriously folks...get that stuff grated really well and this is a dish of the Gods

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Excellent just like my Grandmom made. I'm happy someone put this online. Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I grated by hand, and used cracked black pepper instead of cayenne. Loved these! Made little ones as hors d'oeuvres with dollops of sour cream and some fresh dill as a garnish. Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      These fell apart and ended up as weird hashbrowns. pretty good taste, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      These were very good, a little dry for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      This is a wonderful potato pancake recipe. Thanks for sharing. I usually have mine quite plain, definitely not with onion and garlic, but it adds a lovely flavour, so does the cayenne. The only thing I left out was the parsley, because I'm not so keen on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Easy to follow instructions, and delicious: Pancakes? Latkes? I grated the potatoes, and used black pepper instead of cayenne pepper. Separating the egg must be one of the secrets of this recipe: the pancakes/latkes kept their shape perfectly, and served with some low fat sour cream, just scrumptious. It is hard to believe that the fat content is so low, 0.8g, before sour cream is added, but I’m certainly not complaining! I’ll be making these again, and often. Everyone loved them. Thanks, Rita, for yet another fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Pancakes Polish

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.0
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    26%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 34.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 310.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites