Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato, Onion & Tomato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato, Onion & Tomato Bake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2013

      Love potato/vegie bakes but have never done one with tomato until now and we loved it. Did have one :oops: moment the bake was half way through cooking and I realized I had now put the cheese on so whipped it out and then back into the 175C fan forced oven and just had to finish it off under the grill/broiler to colour it up a bit. I scaled back to 3 serves and did it in an 8x8 pan and very generous serves, if serving other sides I could stretch it to 4, thank you Country Lady made for Healthy Choices 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Thanks for a great potato dish for a cold night! I halved the recipe and must have taken out too much liquid, so next time I will watch that more carefully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I prepared this in the am then cooked it when needed. Very easy to do and very tasty. I did find, however, that it did not need as much liquid. I'd cut the liquid almost in half next time

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Delicious! I added in fresh garlic, and Parmesan cheese, doubled the recipe and used 1-1/2 cups cream and 1/2 cup whole milk for a double recipe. Lots of black pepper for this recipe! We really enjoyed this potato dish, and it went wonderful with our grilled burgers. Thanks for another great recipe Marg!....Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      This can be a great side dish to any meal and easy to make. I made everything "as is" but my only neglect was salt (forgot) and I'm sorry potatoes just need some salt and will do that next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      These potatoes were very good. I used 1 cup of half and half instead of the milk and cream. Thanks for a great recipe CountryLady.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      I made this for the two of us with only 2 large potatoes, the onion and 2 tomatoes. I didn't need to use the milk, just cream and stock. Tasted very good thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      I like this a lot. Delicious. So easy. I used waxy potatoes like yukon gold and did not peel them nor the tomatoes. I didn't have any cream so I used sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      So yummy! I did use a tbsp. of flour to ensure it wasn't too runny, and instead of cheese I used some cheez-it crackers, crumbled on top. (I had a snack bag of them I needed to get rid of!) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I found this recipe in as potato cookbook I have and was going to post it but found it here, this is a lovely side, creamy but not too much and it even proved a hit with toddler DD so that's worth 5 stars in my book. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      I took the advice of another reviewer and used 1 cup of cream instead of the 1/2 cup milk + 1/2 cup cream. I also used shredded mozza cheese instead of cheddar. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      Wow! We couldn't stop eating the potatoes,they we're so good.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      Excellent recipe and very kid friendly. I also included a chopped zucchini. Easy to prepare and cooks along with other baked veggies. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato, Onion & Tomato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (372 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.6
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    40%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 56.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 207.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites