Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Nachos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Nachos

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2010

      Very good. We enjoyed with dinner tonight. I made a few modification. Since tomatoes are not in season I used 3/4 of a 10 ounce can of Rotel diced tomatoes w. chilies, in place of the tomato and chilies. I sliced the potato instead of using wedges. I placed the potatoes in a baggie to mix ingredients instead of using a bowl. Thanks for posting. Made for The Best of 2009 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      We had these as a side and my family LOVED them.I sliced them thin instead of wedgesand used some salsa instead of chopped tomatoes. Made for everyday is a holiday

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Pretty good. The kids had to be pressured into eating them, but once they tried them they loved them. Most of my family doesn't like tomatoes, so I'll leave those out next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      These were really good! Will make again, and maybe kick it up another notch because I had not added the green chilies (forgot until I was already eating them!). Served with sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This was just wonderful, can't get black beans over here so used refried as per previous reviewer. Perfect, we just loved it thank you for posting. Made for Holidays Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY! That's all I can say! But seriously, these are great. I had to improvise a little bit because I only had limited ingredients. I have no idea what a "russet" potato is, so I just used plain ol' potatoes. I use refried (is that how you spell it) beans instead of black beans and fresh canned banana peppers instead of the chilies. My hubby was raving and going on and on about how much he loved them. This is a great recipe and a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Used a bag of frozen thick cut seasoned fries. Add pickled Jalapenos. I loved them! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I knew we were going to love this. I cut the recipe in half and served it as a side dish for dinner. Gave me 2 nice servings. The only change I made was to use diced fresh jalapeno's instead of the green chilies. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      MUCH better for you than nachos and pretty easy to make for a weeknight supper. My BF and I were really pleased with this, so I'd make it again in a snap. I served it with a salad. I doubled the beans, tomatoes, green onion and cheese blend but kept the rest of the spices about the same. I used a small diced jalapeno pepper for the green chilies. Topped it with salsa and low fat yogurt instead of sour cream. My only problem with this recipe was that I had no cooking spray, so I didn't spray my teflon cookie sheet, and the potatoes stuck to it. May have been my fault for not being vigilant enough about stirring them though. Thanks for this great vegetarian recipe:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      WOW - this is my kind of dinner!! This is very similar to my favorite dish at Hobee's (De Anza browns with black bean chili), but better and much healthier. I used pico de gallo instead of the chilies and tomatoes, plus the optional toppings in step 8. We also ended up using most of the can of black beans, since we had it open already. This is super super SUPER! ETA - I made this again the super quick way by microwaving the potatoes. It was almost as good that way as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Excellent! We ate this for our Vegetarian Night and loved it! I did put in most of the can of black beans and probably more cheese than called for. The seasoning is mild. Congrats Starrynews on becoming Frog#7 in Top Favorites of 2008 Game!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

    • on March 26, 2012

      This is a fun little recipe, I enjoyed it and it felt like quite a treat. Was able to bake the potatoes in the toaster oven, so saved some energy...and I find they bake faster. The only thing I changed was to add extra black beans, and used Daiya "cheez". Very tasty, the little hint of lime comes thru nicely. This would be a great casual meal to serve to kids, with all the nacho trimming to go alongside. Thanks Starry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      This was really yummy! We made this for a "finger food" Friday night dinner, and it was very well received by both adults and toddlers. I, too, sliced the potatoes instead of wedging them in order to get a more "nacho" feel. I used fresh tomatoes and stirred them in as the beans cooked instead of putting them on top. Thanks so much for posting, Starry. Made for Veg Swap 37.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      This was such a fun take on nachos. I really loved the seasoning on the potatoes and had to stop myself from eating them just roasted! I'm glad I waited for the cheese (I kept it vegan and used Daiya cheese) and the bean/tomato mixture, though...yummy! I will definitely be making this recipe again and again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This is sooo good! DH said so and I loved it as well. I just used small yellow potatoes as they were what I had on hand. I used canola oil to be soy free, garlic salt instead of powder as that is what I have around. I did everything to taste not measure. I used Taco Seasoning Mix, Gluten Free, canned pink beans which we prefer and are the type generally used to make refried beans. I did not add cayenne per preference. I definitely at least doubled the topping. Used haloom cheese as that is what I had on hand but it doesn't melt as well so I may change that next time. I used the green onions but omitted the green chillies. I made the toping a few hours in advance and just rewarmed it. That worked well. I served it with Balkan (thick) yogurt on top instead of sour cream to be corn free!! I will surely make this again insha Allah. Made for Veggie Swap 26 ~ September 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Nachos

    Serving Size: 1 (454 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.5
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    17%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 8.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 158.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.3 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites