Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Mushroom Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Mushroom Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2001

      Very easy to make. I think I''ll leave out the bacon bits next time. Maybe I''ll try real bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      I've never bought frozen hash browns before, but this worked very well. It does make a lot so I, too, froze half of it. The leftovers I had I wraped in a tortilla the next day for dinner. I used cream of broccoli soup instead of mushroom. It is a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2001

      This recipe is simply wonderful. I added cooked chopped chicken to make it a meal in one and me and my husband loved it. It does make a very lot so freezing half the batch is a good idea. This will become a regular in our house, easy to make and delicious to eat. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      This was great. Thanks for the tip about saving some for later. It made a lot of potatoes. I have them in the freezer to bake at a later time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      You are right Lisa, I made this into two small casseroles. One for us and one to take to my friend who is just home from the hospital. Our family loved it and we thank you for posting this. I used real bacon fried and crumbled up. The potatoes were very creamy and cheesy. This was very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2001

      Made this tonight and my guests really enjoyed it. The only frozen hashbrowns my grocery store had was 750g so I used 1-1/2 cups sour cream and cheese; kept the other ingredients the same though. It was very easy to put together and I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2001

      I made this over the weekend the family and I loved it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2001

      It was awesome! The bacon bits gave it a great flavor!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      great if you want some tonight and have no time to cook tomorrow. Can get a bit sickly on the second day for some people(when I cooked it).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      Yummyyyyyyyyyyyy Great way to use those hasbrowns,enjoyed alot at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Mushroom Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.2
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    63%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 158.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes