Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Latkes (Potato Pancakes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Latkes (Potato Pancakes)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2013

      These were delish! Next time, I will take Sweet PQ's suggestion and squeeze the potatoes out a bit before adding the rest of the ingredients. There is only 2 of us, so next time, I would cut the recipe in half! My only complaint....my stainless steel frying pan came out looking ugly. Next time, I would use my electric griddle to make these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I love the simplicity of preparation. I can't believe I never thought of using food processor for this. It makes me appreciate living in the 21st century because I remember my grandma slaving over a grater for hours for this. Now I don't have to dread making it and will sure have it at out table quite often. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      These potato pancakes are very good! I did have to hand grate the potatoes and onion because I couldn't find a part of my food processor! Very easy and tasty, I will be making these again. We enjoyed these with baked chicken (Diabetic Best Ever Low-Fat Baked Chicken) and salad. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Karen67! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      These are really tasty. I wasn't sure what was meant by adding everything to mix with the shredder blade? My shredder disc doesn't mix anything. I just grated the potatoes and onion with the blade and mixed the egg and flour in by hand. I served mine with a dollop of sour cream. Thanks for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      These are fantastic! I gulp...peeled...and hand grated everything. Used self rising flour, they turned out beautifully and so delicious with the grated onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      yum these were so good, i changed the seconf batch up a bit and added grated zucchini, raw beetroot and carrot to make rainbow latkas to match the colourful candles as per my 2yo request...they were also delish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      These were so good and easy to make! I had never made them myself before and I had not had them in years! Thanks so much for posting! These are delicious, simple and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Yummy! Never had them with onions, just plain and I liked this new addition. I'll be making these a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Wow! This is some good latka recipe! I used russet potatoes (ok-I peeled them) and made my dh hand grate them for me. I squeezed out the water 4-5 times from the potatoes before mixing everything together in a bowl. This made the mixture perfect for frying. I served them with applesauce and sour cream. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag-Dec '09. These are a definite make-again Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Latkes (Potato Pancakes)

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.4
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    11%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 74.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 502.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes