9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were delish! Next time, I will take Sweet PQ's suggestion and squeeze the potatoes out a bit before adding the rest of the ingredients. There is only 2 of us, so next time, I would cut the recipe in half! My only complaint....my stainless steel frying pan came out looking ugly. Next time, I would use my electric griddle to make these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl October 08, 2013

I love the simplicity of preparation. I can't believe I never thought of using food processor for this. It makes me appreciate living in the 21st century because I remember my grandma slaving over a grater for hours for this. Now I don't have to dread making it and will sure have it at out table quite often. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp December 27, 2010

These potato pancakes are very good! I did have to hand grate the potatoes and onion because I couldn't find a part of my food processor! Very easy and tasty, I will be making these again. We enjoyed these with baked chicken (Diabetic Best Ever Low-Fat Baked Chicken) and salad. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Karen67! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif April 07, 2011

These are really tasty. I wasn't sure what was meant by adding everything to mix with the shredder blade? My shredder disc doesn't mix anything. I just grated the potatoes and onion with the blade and mixed the egg and flour in by hand. I served mine with a dollop of sour cream. Thanks for this keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey April 02, 2011

These are fantastic! I gulp...peeled...and hand grated everything. Used self rising flour, they turned out beautifully and so delicious with the grated onion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba February 11, 2010

yum these were so good, i changed the seconf batch up a bit and added grated zucchini, raw beetroot and carrot to make rainbow latkas to match the colourful candles as per my 2yo request...they were also delish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gooses girl December 23, 2009

These were so good and easy to make! I had never made them myself before and I had not had them in years! Thanks so much for posting! These are delicious, simple and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ December 18, 2009

Yummy! Never had them with onions, just plain and I liked this new addition. I'll be making these a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia December 13, 2009

Wow! This is some good latka recipe! I used russet potatoes (ok-I peeled them) and made my dh hand grate them for me. I squeezed out the water 4-5 times from the potatoes before mixing everything together in a bowl. This made the mixture perfect for frying. I served them with applesauce and sour cream. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag-Dec '09. These are a definite make-again Karen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? December 12, 2009
Potato Latkes (Potato Pancakes)